We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spiders in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
“spiders in the room”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we found two red spiders in the room, and the door of the room didnt lock, we are a family with a baby, we have two siders in our room, one in the room and one in the bathroom, also we room door didnt lock, we found that by mistake as after the third night we just wanted to double check if the door is locked after we went out, but ops with e small push from the outside and without the using the key anyone can open the door

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room was unclean and that the door did not secure properly. Please accept my apology. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleanliness procedures and our maintenance staff has repaired the door so it does not affect future guests.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at csh@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    11
    11
    17
See reviews for
13
7
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Such a great hotel! It was freshly updated and renovated. Super clean rooms and well lit parking lot. I stayed for three months there, it was a very great experience. The staff was helpful and friendly, as well as it being in a safe and convienient location. Overall a reputable Extended Stay hotel. Cannot complain at all. It did not seem like some average, cheap hotel. I am a happy camper.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orrinsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90. We are pleased you had a great experience during your three month stay. It is good to hear you found the rooms super clean and that you found it to be a safe and convenient location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at Extended Stay America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

staff is welcoming and kind. the room is clean and big. the location is great as it is right next to the highway but couldn't hear any noise at our room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUHYEON2949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff, cleanliness and location of the property. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Rooms are OK. Don't like having to replace towels and empting garbage. The breakfast was sparce, just a muffin or oatmeal and grain bars. Price was right. No pool or fitness center. Several eateries near by. I would stay again but only for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Ray - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good room and location.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed one night here before the July 4th holiday. Location is great, right off I-90. Room was generally clean and comfortable although some of the towels in the bathroom looked a little dingy. I found a great deal online, so the hotel was worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the location and property; however, we apologize that the towels were not up to standard. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to work with the staff to ensure they only use the towels that are of acceptable quality.

I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at csh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This inn is located right off the interstate, so it is easy to find. We had a room on the side of the inn away from the interstate, so we were not bothered by any noise from that arena. There are many businesses and eateries within a few minutes drive from the inn. Rates were reasonable, room was clean, service was good as well. As with most of these inns, dishes and cooking utensils are minimal, so don't plan to cook anything extensive. If you need a place to stay for an extended time, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Kay - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be a great location during your travels. As well, I truly appreciate you taking the time to highlight the different aspects you liked best about your stay with us and the area. We truly enjoyed having you visit with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights after the hotel I was staying at was going to raise my rates while my wife was in the hospital. I looked at the rooms a few days prior to checking in with Sam, the front desk person, who is very friendly and accommodating. The room I was first shown did have an odor to it, but the room appeared clean. I don't know that I would want to stay 10 days in this hotel, but I needed a reasonable priced placed to stay for a couple of nights and this fit my budget. I simply do not like spending $100 or more a night for a room.

I checked in on June 5th and got a ground floor room. The room was very clean and I loved the showers! However, the arm of the recliner was broken, which I did report to Sam when I checked out. He completed a maintenance request card for this to be taken care of in my presence. In my room, at the desk area, there was a plug in that would accommodate two plug ins so there would be a total of 4 outlets. One of the plug ins was missing and you could actually see the wires behind the cover. The outlet behind the night stand did not have a cover on it at all. And the top of the refrigerator needed to be wiped down with a wet cloth. The beds are very firm, but I slept well both nights. Like I said, the floor, counters, bathroom, kitchen area to include the inside of the refrigerator and microwave and bedding were all clean.

The first day, I could smell the cooking odors in the hall, that eventually found their way into my room. I don't know what they were cooking, but I wouldn't have eaten it! Those odors lasted all day and night in the hallway. The next morning, the hallway smelled fresh and no odors for the remainder of my stay.

My second night, there was a man and lady having a loud argument down the hall from my room. It only lasted about two minutes and I heard one of them leave and nothing more from them the rest of the night. In the evenings, you could hear people coming and going some, and you could hear some walking upstairs and bumping on the walls, but all was quiet by 10:30PM both nights. I did not use the laundry area, so I cannot report on that.

The Grad & Go Breakfast isn't much, but it's more than Extended Stay used to have, which was nothing. Some fresh fruit, packaged muffins, breakfast bars, coffee and I believe hot chocolate and maybe tea. I did see what appeared to be several business people leaving in the morning and returning in the evening. The hotel is in the area of an office park and is very quiet. My room was even on the side of I-90, but you really had to listen close to hear the traffic. When you stepped outside, you could even hear birds singing! Thank you Sam for helping me when I needed a reasonable priced place to stay for a couple nights until my wife was released from the hospital!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digetydog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you found the outlets in the room not properly covered. Still, we are excited to know that we were able to have such a great experience with Sam. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Address: 2000 N Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60195-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing