We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steaks Fantastic Service”
Review of Wildfire

Wildfire
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 323 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Meacham Road
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for celebrating with friends or a quiet evening for two. The extensive menu features broiled steaks and chops, wood-roasted seafood and roasted meats, all prepared in an open kitchen. Signature dishes include Horseradish Crusted Filet Mignon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Halibut, Wildfire Chopped Salad and Cedar Planked Salmon. So order a signature martini or one of our many wines by the glass, then sit back and enjoy the quintessential 1940s supper club experience of Wildfire.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Steaks Fantastic Service”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We made reservations as we were dining on a Friday night. The ambiance was old world with darker wood and a 1930's decor. I ordered prime rib and red mashed potatoes, our daughter had three petite filets: one with horseradish crust, one with potato crust, and one with garlic Parmesan crust,creamed spinach side, my husband had the ribeye. All of our steaks were cooked to perfection. The sides were amazing - a hint of nutmeg in the creamed spinach and the red mashed potatoes were so yummy very flavorful and creamy. We shared the chopped chicken salad -- excellent! The tortilla chips were crunchy, dressing spicy, guacamole kept the heat down - great southwest flavor. Our waitress was excellent and recommended the salad and filet options. a "must have" cocktail is one of their martins they had a nice selection without being too confusing. Great waitstaff, refilling our water, without being overbearing. We would dine here again,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    161
    43
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great atmosphere,excellent service.
The steak was one of the best I have had anywhere.

Menu was balanced without too many offerings. Portions were large but not enormous. The presentation was classical with sides served separate from main course.
Desserts were nothing special, usual fare from supply houses, over sweet and high caloric content.

Go here for the steak, forget the desserts.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I've wanted to try Wildfire for a long time, but was a little concerned that the prices might be beyond my budget. I was pleasantly surprised to find there are some "more affordable" options on the menu including salads, pizzas, sandwiches along with a few chicken entrees. The steaks, seafood, ribs and pork chops are pricy, but for a once-in-awhile-special night out (we were celebrating a birthday) the food is definitely worth the splurge. Our group tried the mushroom crusted pork chops, roasted chicken, and coconut shrimp, with sides of roasted vegetables, wild rice, mashed potatoes and side house salad. We finished the meal by sharing two desserts -- the chocolate lava cake (for the birthday girl) and coconut banana cream pie. Everyone loved the food and the portions were generous -- we all took home enough for another meal. The service was incredible. Wildfire is definitely a place to come for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2SweetFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Food!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been going to Wildfire for years and have rarely been disappointed. The service is phenomenal each and every time! Their regular menu is always delicious but the specialties of the day are fantastic. The soups are always so tasty and different, this week was cream of artichoke! So delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgiannone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The reviews said this was a moderately priced steak house, I found it to be extremely expensive for the lack of food and service. We had to send back a beer, my steak was over cooked and we had to send back the side of potatoes for being cold. The manager did allow us to have dessert on him but I would not give this restaurant my thumbs up referral. It could have been much much better for the price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildfire also viewed

 

Been to Wildfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing