We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Pasta”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barnelli's Pasta Bowl
Ranked #69 of 325 Restaurants in Schaumburg
Restaurant details
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“Get the Pasta”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

One of my favorite places for pasta. Try the Chicken Diavalo (chicken with spicy red pepper and a cream sauce with bowtie pasta). I love the creaminess and if you get it with garlic bread (I think it's 1 dollar for an upgrade) you can dip that into the sauce after for a flavor explosion! it is quite big though, so expect to take half home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My favorite thing to order here is the baked mostaccioli. It's very cheesy and the sauce is excellent. It is also very filling. The yummy house bread comes with it or you can pay about 99 cents more for the equally delicious garlic bread. Barnelli's is located in the same building as Portillo's Hot Dogs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belle82375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly an great place for ribs.”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Ordered a full rack of their BBQ ribs. Comes with garlic bread and fries. Very good, wet style ribs. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent pasta. So much food, we all had leftovers. The serve the coldest beer I have had in a long time, huge goblet size beer for $3.00..wait a deal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The food was delicious! I had the chicken pesto dish and it was so great that I had to save half of it to enjoy the next day. Large portion too. Some of the best pesto I've ever had. Service was quick for take-out and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnelli's Pasta Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Barnelli's Pasta Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing