We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great every time I visit!
Good location, quiet area with a fantastic Dunkin Doughnuts across the street.
Staff is very kind and helpful.
It is not the most modern hotel, but it is clean and good value for money!
Not too far from the mall either.
Hotel has a great shuttle service

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jphilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    121
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
95
69
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, IA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I stayed here 2 nights for a quick get away. It was a little hard to find initially since it is tucked back from the road behind some restaurants. Once we found it it was a great location to access Woodfield mall, Ikea, Legoland and other shopping. The room was nice, the front desk was helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We had a package where breakfast was provided which was great - it was a bit pricey otherwise. There is a nice outside sitting area with a fire pit. There is a small store next to the front desk that has pop and chips and other snacks for sale but they too are expensive. There is a gas station not far...I'd suggest stocking up and bringing your own! The only issue we had the whole time was the pool...it is small so when the kids jumped it the water went everywhere and it got slippery. The chlorine was so strong that when we returned to the room my children not only had red eyes but their whole face was red and blotchy. This was unfortunate as my kids love to swim. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and the location was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is very cordial and friendly, the hotel is very clean, the room with 2 queen beds is very nice and comfortable. However they need to improve on a couple things. First off, the TVs in the room are small, and the picture you get on the TV is even smaller. If you are going to have small TVs, the least you can do is fix the picture size with a default zoom setting. Also, I wanted to change the picture setting with the remote, however, that ability was locked on the remote control. Next problem...breakfast area is very inefficient and the wait is very long just to place an order. It is setup like a Starbucks, but run terribly. I was standing in a long line, and they had 5 hotel workers standing around, but only one was taking orders. There should have been more order takers and a more efficient ordering system. When I wake up in the morning, I don't like standing in a line so long, just to get a coffee. It was ridiculous. They need to provide a separate area for people who just wasn't coffee. Also, the prices were quite high for breakfast. I recommend going elsewhere for breakfast. All in all, I was happy with the hotel, except for the situations listed above.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to help improve our operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location and impressive Courtyard. Only issue was the manager seemed to negelect me several times during my stay. It was like I was invisable to her. Other then that great hotel. Jusy need some customer service training for the manager.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights for business conference in Schaumburg, hotel was newer and very clean. Spent both nights in the lobby bar entertaining customers and coworkers, atmosphere was perfect for that and general business need. I lost a few receipts from my stay and the hotel was kind enough to email each one to me promptly after calling. Service was impressive. Would stay here again no question.

Room Tip: hotel was new and very clean, any room should suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hector was an amazing concierge and called us by name when he saw us. All the staff were very helpful and always good mannered and cheerful. They went out of their way to accommodate us with a rollaway for our older child, helped us find our train schedules, helped with the printer so we could order tickets to museums and print ahead, and gave us pointed referrals to restaurants based on prices and our other wants. The free breakfasts were NOT the "day old bagel" continental breakfasts that some chains offer. There was real food, served hot to our table. Beware if you are traveling with a family, the room is not spacious and the free breakfast is for only 2 adults, so your teenagers may not be satisfied with the kids meals, although even the kids meals were pretty substantial. It was a great stay, mostly because the staff here are really great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenirainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, and the recognition of Hector! We think he's great, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We got the Lego package at this hotel after reading reviews of this and other local hotels.
The room was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly!
I slept like a baby! I usually don't like sleeping in other beds - but I has a GREAT nights sleep!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jammie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSCHGM, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What a great review! Getting a great night's sleep when you are aware from home is a great compliment. Thank you! Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 1311 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4900
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg is just 25 miles from Downtown Chicago, near I-290, I-90, and only 15 miles from O’Hare International Airport. Business travelers love this ideal location near ORD airport and the close proximity to the offices of Motorola, Experian, and Zurich, while leisure travelers enjoy visiting LEGOLAND, Medieval Times, and shopping at IKEA or the Woodfield Mall. Free WiFi, the 24-hour business center, and our 6 meeting rooms with 3,100 sq. ft. of space offers the perfect place to organize your next business function. The new lobby is highlighted by personal media pods and the interactive touch-screen GoBoard to give you all the info you need about local news, weather, traffic, and airport schedules. The renovated guest rooms make you feel right at home with flat-screen TVs equipped with premium cable, in-room mini-fridges, and luxury bedding with crisp linens, plush mattresses, and fluffy pillows. You can dine in at our onsite Bistro to enjoy our healthy breakfast and dinner options, or you can sample the wine and craft beer menu while you relax in one of our comfy lobby chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago/Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Courtyard Schaumburg
Schaumburg Courtyard
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing