We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my first time to a Renaissance hotel and my wife and I were both very very impressed. This facility was very beautiful and clean. The entrance is very grand with the dual staircase, beautiful lounge, fitness center, pool etc.

The staff was very professional and provided EXCELLENT customer service. I mentioned that we would be dining in the area for the evening and I was immediately asked if they could make reservations for us. Can you get better than that?!

The complimentary shuttle for a 3 mile radius was a very fun way to spend the night too. Just icing on the cake. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dornbosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

I love this hotel. It's beautifully decorated throughout the lobby and the in the room.

As an elite member, I got upgraded to a suite, and it's spacious, clean and very comfortable.

We also ate breakfast at the restaurant. The hot breakfast buffet included made to order omelet. Plenty of other choices too. Very delicious. Forgot the price, but I think it was $14 or less, and the kids were free.

The pool was good too. However the hot pool didn't work.

We'll definitely stay there the next time we are in Schaumburg or even Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank info4rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a marvelously convenient hotel with accommodating staff and a great restaurant. So why not five stars? This is the only hotel in my travels the past year both nationally and internationally that charges for internet in the room. Given the room rates, this seems cheap. I've stayed here three times for conference and every time, the Starbucks lounge has ridiculously long lines and waiting.

Room Tip: Two bedded rooms are far larger than single bedded kings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference held at the hotel. Was very convenient. The room is large and comfortable, the staff is friendly, I used the swimming pool - very good. The price was high because of the conference. Also, did not try their breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skatzav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are going to Schaumburg, it's probably business. If you are a frequent Marriott member, this is your hotel. The rooms are very nice and quiet, they are impeccably cleaned. The workout area is small but well equipped. The best part for me was the concierge lounge on the 15th floor. The breakfast was great, the evening desserts were also good. The people here are all very helpful and friendly. The only tricky thing about this hotel for first timers is finding the entrance. It looks like the conference center entrance, because it is, and the check in and lobby are actually up a floor. So that will only confuse you once, after that it's all good

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stay at this hotel a lot when I'm in town on business. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice, and the location is convenient to everything. You can even drive a few miles and park at the Arlington Park train station if you want to take Metra into Chicago, which I have done often. There are lots of good restaurants in the area, but if you want to stay in, the hotel restaurant - Sam and Harry's, is excellent. I pay a corporate rate, which is very reasonable, so I can't comment on the cost, but I would rate it as the best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side look down on I-90. Rooms on the north side, particularly on a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have been in. Everything about the hotel is grand and luxurious.

Only area if disappointment is the concierge lounge if you are a Marriott elite member. The lounge is small and food disgusting. The breakfast had this mix of scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage all in one. Looked like the most awful thing I have ever seen at a breakfast table.

The staff is very courteous and cleanliness is immaculate. Free parking.

Hopefully they will step up their game on the concierge lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Address: 1551 N Thoreau Dr, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4146
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £99 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the independent traveler who values originality, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel in Schaumburg, Illinois is the area's only lifestyle hotel that inspires its guests to discover something different-each time they stay. We deliver an experience that goes beyond expectations. Take your group to spaces designed for inspiration. Our expansive yet intriguing meeting facilities far exceed the standards of the most discerning planner. Explore more than 100,000 sq ft of dynamic space across 42 event rooms. Our Schaumburg hotel accommodations boast stylish design and luxurious comfort. Located in an accessible hub with a sophisticated collection of retail and culinary options such as Sam & Harry's, IKEA and Woodfield Mall, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel serves as an indigenous ambassador for entire Chicagoland area...and a gateway for the entire Midwest. Experience refined style at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg where stunning design blends seamlessly with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing