We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here as the convention we were attending was onsite. We found the hotel very easy to get to, the parking (FREE) was ample, and the customer service was great when we got inside. Even though the hotel and convention center is huge and a little overwhelming when you first get there, it was actually very easy to get around. My only tip is that you have to go upstairs to check in. The signage was not very clear and we walked around downstairs because it makes sense that would be where you check in and the signage was not clear. The rooms were beautiful. I loved the floor to ceiling windows and how fun to have a tv in the mirror. We got in at 11:30 at night so room service was our only option that late after a 6 hour drive. They were out of what I wanted and I am gluten free so I am limited in what I can have so I cancelled my order and when they delivered my moms meal it was on the house and they added a free creme brulee for me and were very apologetic. We certainly appreciated their hospitality and thoughtfullness, it wasn't necessary.

I am planning on coming back for anothe convention next year and probably the same convention I just attended so I will definitely be back and I am happy to be in good hands when travelling.

Also the convention facilities are nice and there were other conventions at the same time and there was more than enough space for everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    237
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
124
108
38
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a reliable, clean, modern hotel. The lobby is large and the bar/lounge area is very nice. The rooms are relatively clean and modern. There is a café with Starbucks in the lobby. There is ample parking outside the hotel, and a taxi stand (that I always see Taxi's in) if you're planning to use a taxi. The only reason I gave this 3.5/4 stars is that it's pricey for a suburban hotel that's just good, not very good or excellent

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank imfletcher72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had excellent customer service from the time we checked in to checkout, the front desk staff was superb. The rooms and the common areas were immaculatly clean. We had one meal (breakfast) and the hote resturant staff there was as good, if not friendlier than the hotel desk staff.

The only problems were with the convention crowd. The first problem was parking, even as a registered hotel guest, parking was not readlly available. We were directed to offsite parking that was not convenient in the least. Can.t be too difficult to reserve lots for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Upper floors, north side, away from bank of 6 elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean and spacious hotel. Convenient as right next door to the convention building. Taxi trip from o'Hair is a little expensive as the hotel is not downtown. Rooms are very quiet and there is no street noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleronetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

To say that this hotel is GORGEOUS is an understatement, it is dazzling to the eyes. The staff had misplaced my reservation, but eventually found it. The staff was very helpful and top notch,
even though there were two conventions going on at the time I was there. The room was fabulous, even had a TV installed in the glass mirror. The bathroom mirror was actually a defogged version, meaning that it doesn't fog up when taking a shower. There is a steak restaurant on premises, I heard it was wonderful, however, I did not eat there. The bar had a really good burger and they have their own special hummus dip that is a wonderful recipe. There is a shuttle to take you to the local mall, otherwise you can drive to the shopping and a wonderful assortment of restaurants in the area of all price ranges.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 154, the scenery was the roof, but I didn't care, was barely in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was my first time to a Renaissance hotel and my wife and I were both very very impressed. This facility was very beautiful and clean. The entrance is very grand with the dual staircase, beautiful lounge, fitness center, pool etc.

The staff was very professional and provided EXCELLENT customer service. I mentioned that we would be dining in the area for the evening and I was immediately asked if they could make reservations for us. Can you get better than that?!

The complimentary shuttle for a 3 mile radius was a very fun way to spend the night too. Just icing on the cake. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dornbosj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I love this hotel. It's beautifully decorated throughout the lobby and the in the room.

As an elite member, I got upgraded to a suite, and it's spacious, clean and very comfortable.

We also ate breakfast at the restaurant. The hot breakfast buffet included made to order omelet. Plenty of other choices too. Very delicious. Forgot the price, but I think it was $14 or less, and the kids were free.

The pool was good too. However the hot pool didn't work.

We'll definitely stay there the next time we are in Schaumburg or even Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank info4rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel

Property: Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Address: 1551 Thoreau Dr N, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4146
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Schaumburg
#2 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#3 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the independent traveler who values originality, the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel in Schaumburg, Illinois is the area's only lifestyle hotel that inspires its guests to discover something different-each time they stay. We deliver an experience that goes beyond expectations. Take your group to spaces designed for inspiration. Our expansive yet intriguing meeting facilities far exceed the standards of the most discerning planner. Explore more than 100,000 sq ft of dynamic space across 42 event rooms. Our Schaumburg hotel accommodations boast stylish design and luxurious comfort. Located in an accessible hub with a sophisticated collection of retail and culinary options such as Sam & Harry's, IKEA and Woodfield Mall, this Schaumburg, Illinois hotel serves as an indigenous ambassador for entire Chicagoland area...and a gateway for the entire Midwest. Experience refined style at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg where stunning design blends seamlessly with impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing