We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average Marriott hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very average Marriott hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. It's an average Marriott property - with typical Marriott rooms. The executive lounge, though very small, was staffed by a woman with outstanding customer service skills and the food offerings - in both the evening and morning - were adequate.

My initial room was on the 14th floor, so it was high, but was overlooking the expressway - and was very, very noisy. When I asked to be moved, they were very accommodating and told me that they are very aware of the noise issues in those rooms - and are looking at possible solutions, perhaps a different type of window.

I was a bit concerned about staying at this hotel after reading about it on Tripadvisor, but if you are in Schaumburg - and prefer Marriott properties - the hotel is fine.

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet room, ask for a room that does not overlook the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeingTheWordFromORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. The ladies in the concierge lounge are amazing people. They treat our guest as if they were guest at their own home. We are working on address the noise issue from the expressway and always use guest feedback on ways to improve. We have a great team of associates who genuinely have a passion for what they do. We look forward to your next visit when in the Schaumburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    157
    104
    34
    25
See reviews for
100
61
31
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is booked for me for business so I can't tell you the value. I think they get a good deal. As It is the hotel we use often. I've stayed at least four times. The hotel restaurant is nice, the rooms are clean, and the parking is free. All good things but the best part is the staff from the shuttle driver to the waiters to the front desk staff. All wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocRob03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. The staff is always engaging and they are the most valued asset any organization can have. I have shared your comments with the staff and we very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel due to it's rather unexciting location, but the staff, including the woman who helped me at the front desk, and the extremely accommodating van/shuttle driver, were extremely friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and seemed updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikingyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your great comments regarding the hotel staff services along with the cleanliness of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit when in the Schaumburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Amazing breakfast spread, best way to start the day especially when you are away from home. The total ambiance was good. I got the preferred bedding request. My only negative is that they offered a free upgrade to some guests in our party and held back on others. Left with a bad taste in the mouth, but the breakfast made up for some of it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank frobinsonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Breakfast is truly the best way to start your day. Our culinary team takes great pride, have a passion for their work and treat every one of our guest as if they are hosting them at their home. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel. As for the upgrade we try to upgrade our guest based on our availability. Please let us know the next time you visit us and we will do everything we can to get you and upgrade if it is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is very nice and super clean. The check-in was quick and the staff member at the front desk was extremly professional...so nice to see. I wish I would have remembered his name. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was super comfortable. Very quiet hotel. I would definintely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and perfect rating in all areas of the hotel. I am very proud of our team, as they are the most valuable asset to the hotel. The genuine care they show as hosts is what makes our jobs that much better. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for a business trip but was able to mix it up being close to shopping and not too far from downtown Chicago for some sightseeing. Very clean and modern and staff was very courteous and helpful. Room service fast and food was high quality. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhittyKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel and staff. Our staff is genuinely passionate about their duties and it shows in the service they provide. I am glad you were able to take some time to enjoy the local area while here on business. The hotel’s location is ideal, and is close to several of the local attractions. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Pros: clean, well maintained, good room service, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Cons: older property with small (but clean!) bathrooms, have to pay $9.95/day for in room Internet access, intermittent Internet access (impossible to do any productive work via VPN to home office - very frustrating!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maz I, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments on cleanliness and service. We are currently in the process of upgrading our internet for guest such as you. We have listened to our guest comments and feedback and the upgrade should be completed by the end of November. We all hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you during your next visit to the Schaumburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#11 of 29 in Schaumburg
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Schaumburg

Property: Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Address: 50 N Martingale Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg combines boutique charm with modern amenities, offering travelers the perfect accommodations for a stay in Schaumburg, Illinois. Our location is ideal, a short drive or cab ride from downtown Chicago and minutes from O'Hare International Airport. We provide intuitively designed guest rooms and guest suites that business and leisure travelers love, all in the heart of the city close to Woodfield Mall and Hoffman Estates. We invite you to experience our Schaumburg hotel's plush pillow-top bedding, marble bathrooms with deluxe amenities, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. In our public spaces, we also offer an indoor heated pool, seasonal outdoor pool, BlueFire Grille and Bevande Lounge for American cuisine and craft cocktails and the Bean Counter for Starbucks Coffee. If you are planning a conference, meeting or social event in Schaumburg, allow us to show you our more than 25,000 square feet of flexible space, which includes a beautiful tented Garden Marquis venue as well as expert catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chicago Marriott Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Marriott Schaumburg
Schaumburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing