We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel in July while on are way to Minnesota. Staff was very nice and welcoming the atrium and courtyard were very cool. We got a corner executive suite, so are suite was very large and had lots of space to move around. You could tell this was an older hotel, there was older and more dirty carpert, but nothing major. The other thing was that the bathroom was tiny. The cool thing I found was that there is three sinks in the suite, one in the bathroom, one in the room itself, and one in the wet bar in the living room. Very convenient. The pool and fitness center were very nice, and so was the Managers Reception. I loved the contenital breakfast too, probably the best contential breakfast I had at a hotel. I would stay here again while in Schaumburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite, bigger and quieter and only 10 dollar more than a regular suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for responding to our customer service survey. I'm delighted to see, by the scores you have given us, that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Schaumburg. Thank you for all the great scores and we hope to see you return in the near future!

Sincerely,

Tino Villasenor
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Schaumburg
faustino.villasenor@hilton.com
847-241-5412
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    215
    137
    98
    79
See reviews for
325
111
20
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I've stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels. This one had a bit of a retro feel to it and the rooms were small. When we arrived, the AC was not on (hello, it's 100 degrees outside). We moved rooms and apparently, none of the rooms had their AC turned on. Many other guests also complained about the heat in the rooms (though the hallways and lobby were frigid). Air was only blowing to the bedroom side of our suite, not the living side. Even when the outside temperature dropped, our room stayed warm. Our key card also didn't work. We went through about 20 of them in 6 days. The staff, while very nice and tried everything they could, were unable to fix either of these issues. I won't be staying at this hotel again. There are MANY better options in the area. I also responded to a survey 2 weeks ago and e-mailed the hotel directly one week ago but have not received a response back. Very disappointed in this Hilton property.

Room Tip: suites are much smaller than most Embassy Hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schaumburg hotels

erikedge2
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Two queens and a sofa sleeper could not be better.. Awesome pool and hot tub.. smaller exercise room but did the trick... The hotel breakfast was one of the better ones I have had at an embassy suites.. the managers reception was a good start to the night.. drove to the Willis Tower afterwards and took about 25 minutes?? wet bar in the room helped us store our leftovers and drinks..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikedge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for your response and we appreciate the great comments. We hope to see you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We made reservations there 7 months ago for the Ryder Cup and are Hilton Honors members. The hotel called today to say that they were overbooked and we were bumped. They working on getting us another room at another hotel, but it will be farther away, and we've spent the last 2 hours trying to reschedule transporation and all other arrangements we've made. WE ARE NOT HAPPY!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howdyall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our experience at this ES, was not so great.
Upon arriving we were informed by the staff that we could not cart our own luggage because it was a "liability" for the hotel.
Next when we tried to check in (we had booked 2 rooms) , the front desk associate told us that one of the rooms (my daughter's) was booked as a smoking room. When I explained to him that this was impossible he actually argued with me about the situation. It was very embarrassing for me. When my daughter arrived a few minutes later she confirmed that her room was indeed booked as a non smoking room. But the male associate still insisted that she booked a smoking room. Feeling very frustrated and looking to our options of switching hotels, my daughter needed to bring her reservation up to prove to the clerk that this was indeed booked as a non smoking room. Finally she was given the room type that she had booked.
The Manager Reception was also very disappointing. The bar room where the reception is held, was overflowing with pre wedding reception guests. It was difficult to get a drink and impossible to get a seat and table. Other ES that we have stayed at have separate rooms for hotel guests and visitors.
Rooms were ok, although our air conditioning didn't work. (We were a one night stay and we didn't discover it until 10PM and so didnt call the front desk until we were ready to check out the next morning). We wanted to report it so it would be fixed prior to the next guest's arrival. The hotel staff did send a repairman up right away to check it out.
The complimentary breakfast was great. However we won't stay here again
This ES should take some lessons from its city cousin, the ES @ 600 State St in Chicago rocks!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The layout of this hotel is really nice. The rooms (which are all two-room suites with a complete seperate living room) are located around a 7-story atrium. Everything is clean & nice - breakfast Embassy standard so also very good. Each room has its own A/C which unfortunately is quite noisy. I decided to switch it off during the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horntail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOwa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We love to stay at this hotel. The door separating the two portions of the room is so handy with a small child. Makes it so easy to put down a baby and yet still have the other bedroom to read or watch tv. Breakfast in the morning is SO good. Just wonderful. Every time we visit family we stay here. LOVE this Hotel.

Room Tip: Fourth floor or higher as the atrium is a little loud in the evenings if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dremnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing