We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, clean stay 30 minutes away from Chicago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Northeast, OH
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pleasant, clean stay 30 minutes away from Chicago!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We recently stayed a few nights at this Embassy Suites. It is approx. 30 minutes from the city. Our room was a two room suite with a king bed. When you enter the room, you are in a living area with a tv, stand, bar area with a small fridge, microwave, and sink. There was also a table & four chairs, pull out couch, and a chair and side table. The bedroom had the normal hotel furniture. I feel like the rooms could use a freshening up.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our tub faucet started dripping and I called the front desk. Maintenance was there in a half hour. The cleaning staff did a fine job except for our last day. They made the bed and replaced a couple towels but did not give us new washcloths or hand towels. Small problem but they did the other days, so not sure why not on our last night. We used the indoor pool and it was fine. Nothing spectacular but clean. I like the look of this place as it resembles New Orleans. The interior rooms all face the atrium. Pretty neat! There is a restaurant called Latiffe's (spelling?) which I had lunch at that was good. Service was fine. When you stay, you also receive a full cook to order breakfast. This is a pretty good deal. Also, during the week. Our stay was pretty quiet during the week as there are a lot of business travelers. When the weekend comes, there are more families.

I would stay here again if we are in the area. I highly recommend ordering the cookies that can be delivered to your room for when you arrive. They are ginormous and very yummy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilmadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    227
    148
    106
    86
See reviews for
346
120
22
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business a few times. Staff are courteous and friendly. They serve a really good breakfast in the morning, with Cook to order omelettes. Ok, so the suites are a little tired and in need of some redecoration, but they are kept clean and the beds are very comfortable. The complementary shuttle to the local shopping mall and cinema is also very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a nice hotel with good amenities. I stayed here for business, but unless you have a specific reason to be in the area, there isn't much around. Having said that, the room was nice, with good quality bedding and towels. The breakfast was included and was substantial with omelets made to order and there is a complimentary Happy Hour. The hotel staff was very helpful. One issue while I was there was the internet, which was not working for the first day- definitely a problem for me. Still, overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharzanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven NL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Excellent hotel to stay in the area. Free breakfast and parking, spacious suites, very good location, very close to woodfield mall. Technically can walk there it will take like 30 min.
Rooms are clean, a lot of amenities, microwave, fridge, coffie machine, bathrobes on request. Hotel has nice lobby area and swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andru_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor travelers. I have shared your comments with our managment team and staff. Our team trys very hard to make evry guest's stay the most enjoyable. Of course, the shopping in Woodfield is the best. I hope you had a safe trip back to the Netherlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in a 2 double bed corner suite. It was a little bit extra charge, but well worth it for the extra space. The breakfast was included and amazing. Room was large and beds were comfy. My daughter didn't complain about the pull out couch. Our son got ill one night and they were so helpful and accommodating. We couldn't have asked for anything more from the housekeeping staff. Our only complaint is that the night time free drinks and snacks were terribly inconvenient. The lines were incredibly long and the drinks (we just had soda) were not very good. Kids enjoyed the popcorn. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wissaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, but I smelled smoky. I had to wash all of our family's clothes after returning home to get rid of the smell. The lobby is lovely and the staff is great, but the rooms need to be redone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We checked in expecting to have a bed as well as a pull out couch, since there were 4 of us. The room had one small double bed, and a pull out couch. We put our children to bed in the double bed (my husband and I were expecting to sleep on the pull out couch) at 8:30, and as soon as they were in bed, we received a phone call from the front desk notifying us that the pull out couch was broken. Luckily they had a cancellation and were able to switch us to a room that did have a (Horribly uncomfortable) yet functioning pull out couch. But they waited until 8:30pm to let us know. We were able to wake our children up and switch rooms, but I am guessing that had they not had the cancellation, they would not have called to tell us the couch was broken, and we would have discovered it when we went to go to bed later and tried to pull out a broken couch. I am disappointed in the quality of the rooms, as well as their reluctance to let us know that the couch was broken until they knew they had another room to put us in. Aside from that, the quality of the television was terrible (in both the old room and the new room) and both couches had stains and tears and were terribly uncomfortable. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schaumburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing