We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Grand Rapids, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“I'd stay again”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was clean--and our room had new furniture. The breakfast was excellent and included made to order omelets. The staff were courteous and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay--it was a nice place :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    227
    148
    106
    86
See reviews for
346
120
22
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is family friendly and also has great Ambiance, This place is like a small resort with restaurant, bar , swimming pool, etc. We went there on a Friday and they had complimentary drinks both Alcoholic and non-Alcoholic along with snacks. The morning breakfast was excellent too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingman_007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nassau, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I experienced a great level of service at this hotel. Albert the shuttle driver was excellent and provide good recommendations. Check in was smooth, the room was nice and the internet worked great. The restaurant and in dining food was excellent and the Louisiana seasonings were divine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fabian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Great stay start to finish! The lobby is beautiful, our room was comfortable and well appointed, the pool was noisy when full of kids but fun, the evening reception made us too full for dinner the night they had cheese & crackers, and the omelette I had cooked to order were way awesome! The location is convient to medival times, legoland, the malls, and Lou malnatis! We borrowed games from the front desk and brought our own for fun during evening drinks and snacks. The staff made the stay, I have to say...friendly and helpful every step of the way...right down to the quick and throrough cleaning while we were at breakfast! A great hotel w kids!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank flizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Wow! What a weekend you all had! I am so glad you had a fun time. We even had some decent weather for a change. Thank you for choosing us to spend your weekend with. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is our preferred hotel if we pick my mother at Chicago O'Hare.
Great location on our way home.
We love breakfast buffet. Nice rooms and good housekeeping service.
We will use them again! See you soon....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarynaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your quick visit. I will share your comments with our team and appreciate you taking time to share them. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is nice, with a unique interior design. The rooms are double suites, which is quite nice. The made-to-order breakfast is great, can't beat it. The in-hotel restaurant is awful--check the reviews on Yelp or other sites, they aren't wrong.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Jacob, thank you for your comments and taking the time to share them. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry the restaurant did not meet your expectatations. We continue to strive to become better and comments help us improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I reserved a room at the Embassy Suites in Schaumburg from March 21-23, 2014 looking forward to a relaxing stay-cation, but unfortunately we checked out on Saturday due to the cleanliness of our room. I have stayed at the Embassy Suites Chicago-Downtown, Chicago along with the Oakbrook location and had a FANOMINAL experience, however, the Schaumburg Embassy and Suites does not meet the standards that their other locations provide.

First, let me highlight the pros: quiet hotel, lobby and other common areas were clean, hot free breakfast with cooked-to-order omelets for all guests, free alcohol reception for guests from 5-7.

Cons: room was very outdated; the phone in our room did not work, the bedding was filled with hair from prior guest along with the blue throw blanket they provide each guest for relaxing on the couch in the front area of our room. One HUGE pet peeve of mine is hair! It is nasty and makes me not want to stay in a hotel. One or two strands I can deal with, but I literally took a wash cloth from the bathroom wet it and ran it across our comforter and there was a generous amount of hair on the towel.
We reported the problem with the phone and our comforter at 9:00 a.m. to management at the front desk; no one came to the room to resolve either issue. Reported the problem again at 10:00 a.m., still no response. My husband went down to the front desk at 11:00 a.m. talked to the manager, he called the maintenance staff, and no one came to resolve the issue. At 12:00 a.m. left the room and came back from an outing at 3:00p.m., phone still doesn’t work at hair filled comforter still remained on our bed. You would think by now the manager would be up to our room personally with a blanket in his hand and the maintenance person to make sure our problems were resolved, but nothing. Because of these issues and the frustration, we checked out of the hotel. The manager said it was a miscommunication between him and his staff regarding the reason why no one came to our room to resolve our issues, we were refunded for our stay. Bottom line is that these small issues could have been easily resolved if management would have properly done their job. I was totally surprised with this experience; it was very unlike Embassy standards that I have personally experienced.

Overall the rating is based on our stay minus the issues we experienced. It was an average stay for us because we have experienced service and higher standards at other nearby Embassy locations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCoy436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSESS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations for this visit. It appears that you had a couple of housekeeping areas and we were unable to address. I am using your comments and experience in our next team meeting. Something so simply resolved and yet unattended, leaves the guest with a poor impression. I am sorry we have let you down and welcome any opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing