We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit antique but very neat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
MOBILE
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A bit antique but very neat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this property May 17-20 2014. Room 424. Property is relatively close to one of Chicagoland area highway "arteries", and close to one of the best shopping malls in the midwest if not America. (Translate...easy to get to, things to do close.) My personal first impression of the room layout was that it was antique looking as far as the door and entrance area to the room. I looked around the spacious room layout and felt that it comprised of older furnishings, BUT everything was VERY NEAT. I had no trouble with staff, housekeeping was great, breakfast was superb, parking space ample and safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    214
    137
    97
    79
See reviews for
324
111
20
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here recently because we had a family event nearby. We wanted a suite because we have a baby with an early bedtime, so having two rooms was great. This hotel worked perfectly for that. The breakfast was really great (except for the pre-made eggs which were really liquidy). The rest of the food was much better than other hotels--good bacon, great potatoes, fresh pastries (a nice surprise), and a build-your-own-omelet station. Also, the atrium is a really nice place to have breakfast. Overall, this met our needs and was a really great value for a suite. I have memories from childhood of high luxury at Embassy Suites. This hotel seemed like it hadn't changed anything since those memories were made. But that still made it nicer than many other chains at this price. Because of obligations, we could not partake in the complimentary cocktail hour, but I really wish I could have. It's a great bonus. For those who want more specifics, there were a handful of minor issues. I'll list them:

-We asked for a crib in the room and was told at check-in that it was already in the room. It wasn't.
-One of our TV remotes didn't work. The other did. I didn't bother to have the first fixed.
-The room was laid out well--dining, fridge, microwave, bar, an extra vanity in the bedroom, a comfortable pull-out. But it wasn't clean everywhere. There was food dried on one of the chairs and the blanket in the wardrobe was dirty and had holes. The bathroom and main bedding were really clean, though.
-Like other Embassy Suites I've seen, the interior wall to the atrium is all windows. (Why would a hotel do this?) You have to make sure the blinds are pulled tight. It did make the room a little bit noisier when the atrium was busy in the evening, but the noise was not heard in the bedroom.
-The hotel charges for internet service. This practice may make some think twice about staying here. We were not in our rooms that much, so no big deal to us.

I would stay here again for the price because of the breakfast and cocktail hour. But don't expect perfection. If you are picky, go elsewhere. If you can live with minor issues, this could be a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Everything has been wonderful, from the room to the great breakfast offered. The furniture is a little dated, BUT well kept, and rooms are very spacious. The other great thing is, the location. We came here primarily for Legoland, but also have enjoyed the shopping areas and great restaurants. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Ive been coming to this hotel for ten plus years and will not be coming back. Paint is pealing away from the pool when i addressed this with the front desk was told im sorry maintenance will check the chemical levels to make sure its safe. I wonder if they check for lead. I ordered food from outside the hotel and the front desk staff refuses to allow delivery man to my room even when asked to let them up. And finally sat at hotel bar for 15 minutes with no service at 5 pm on a saturday i was the only onr in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schaumburg hotels

Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a great hotel for a family. The staff was so attentive during the evening reception as well as the morning breakfast. We were very impressed. Our only concern was that we did use the internet connection and were hacked into. Didn't realize this until we were home the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sprigrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We all had a very pleasant time at the Embassy suites in Schaumburg, IL. We were meeting some college friends for a mini reunion and found this hotel to be a comfortable and easy place to meet. The breakfast was delicious and the complimentary happy hour a fun place to get our evenings started. We would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in that area of Illinois.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank freshface58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my wife. We took a twin room that had a living toom in front and then the bedroom. The rooms are quite soacious and with a TV in each of the room.Breakfast was included in our room rates and the breakfast has a vrty good spread. Additionally the chef serves you hot dishes customised to one's taste. Very courteous staff, always ready to help. Hotel also provides free shuttle service to move in 4 mile radius. That means one can access Palentine Metra station to commute to downtown when needed as well as go to Woodfield mall, a very large indoor shopping complex.
I highly recommend this hotel for stay in Schaumburg or Arlington heights area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing