We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for family stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveled with family (2 adults, a 2-yr old, and a 4-yr old) to break up a drive between Cleveland and Minneapolis. Chose the location due to proximity to highway, Mitsuwa, and restaurants by Woodfield Mall.

Room and breakfast was pretty typical of an Embassy Suites. The kids enjoyed the "exotic juices" (passion/guava/orange).

We had an odd exchange with the attendant by the breakfast area in the morning. This was not necessarily a negative - it just struck us as odd. We had a couple of coins for the kids to toss into the "wishing well" (water fountain) on the way to breakfast. As we approached the fountain, she advised us to make sure the kids didn't splash in the fountain. We had assumed she meant not to let the kids lean in and splash the water out. We said "yes, of course," and proceeded to let the kids toss in their coin and make their wish. Then she clarified and said to not let the kids go into the fountain. I guess they've had issues with kids using it as a wading pool??

The only thing we were dissatisfied with was the noise level at the actual pool, but that was not the establishment's fault. There were simply too many excited and shrieking kids in the pool at the same time. Oh well.

Overall, our stay was pleasant, and was adequate for our needs. Most of the staff made us feel very welcome, and we would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suphaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    215
    137
    98
    79
See reviews for
325
111
20
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location of the hotel was ok but not ideal if you wanted to visit downtown Chicago. It was costly to get to the city. I would not recommend the hotel, aside from one, the staff was unfriendly and inapproachable. We were constantly calling the front desk for items they did not supply the room with such as towels and pillows...etc. Also we had to call for maintenance issues with regards to the bathroom sink. Lastly the electricity went out for about 3 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schaumburg hotels

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 night stay for our 50th high school reunion celebration. Loved the large suite, the beautiful atrium, delicious wide selection complimentary breakfast, and wonderful staff. It was very convenient to our Palatine events as well as Woodfield Mall. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Professional, helpful staff, great breakfast and facilities helped make this a great stay and wonderful meeting place. Stayed here for a reunion and found it ideal for this type of event. The hotel was also centrally located for recreation and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank particle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The good - Check in took less than 5 minutes; got the room request and location requested; made to order breakfast is good as usual and plenty of seating available

The bad - beds are dated and worn and slope away from the middle; asked for recommendation for pizza restaurant and front desk person would only recommend the hotel New Orleans style restaurant - seriously!; TV's take forever to change channels, if they change (hotel knows this and has a message posted on the channel guide that this occurs)

Overall its a safe, clean average hotel. Depending on the rate, fine place to stay. But worth checking around for rates and location.

Room Tip: Be careful asking for a corner room because that's where the vending and ice machine is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbuddy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was very nice. The staff was helpful and very accommodating. The hospitality in the evening and the breakfast in the morning were good. The breakfast staff was very efficient and there was virtually no waiting, same thing in the evening. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michi0663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first Embassy Suites hotel visit and it was everything as advertised. The room was gorgeous with sofa and wet bar. Managers reception was a welcome end to our driving all day, although the snacks could use some improvements(chex mix and potato chips). Drinks were plentiful, try the Red Snapper. Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order with a wide variety including omelettes, french toast, pancakes, bacon, sausage, lots of fruit, and more. Well worth the visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing