We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed 4 nights here while I was in Chicago. The room was nice, the staff very warm and friendly, etc. The breakfast every morning was amazing and the staff was very helpful. I highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Hannah B.,

I'm so pleased that you're experience with us was a friendly, comfortable stay. Our goal is to make sure that we exceed all our guests expectations, and knowing that you enjoyed your visit while in the Chicagoland Area makes us realize that we're doing something right. I'd like to boast the addition of new amenities in 2014, and we'd love for you to return and give us your feedback.
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nancy and Kathy went out of their way to make sure the stay was wonderful. The room was great, lots of space and clean. The facilities also great and lots of stuff to do around, restaurants, stores, movie theater,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Donald H.,

We are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and thank you for the positive review.
Our location is one of the best in Schaumburg, and as our renovations progress we'll be able to offer more amenities at a resonable rate to all our deserving guests.
Be safe in your travels and return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel has the friendliest and most enjoyable staff I have ever met at a hotel. They were always greeting and smiling. The beds were even more comfortable than mine at home and the breakfast everyday was hot, fresh and different!!! I will be looking for AmericInn wherever I stay now!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Kim K.,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. The AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg is constantly striving for 100% guest satisfaction and we're pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. When in the area please let us be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a rewards member and if you are too there is something special in store for you! I received excellent customer service from Nancy and Kathy. The breakfast was good and the rooms are nice and cozy. I'll definitely be staying here again when I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theroadishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
Mr..C. we look forward to having your positive energy grace our property again in the future, when we will once again say "Welcome you to the end of your day". In the meantime be safe, and keep on Dancing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

You should stay at the AmericInn Schaumburg.
Very reasonably priced, close to restaurants, and shopping.
It is clean, staff is friendly, and they have a great free hot breakfast bar.
Relaxing and enjoyable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy E, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Kathy R.

Thank you so much for your positive feed back. Management and Staff are pleased that you found your stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg a pleasant one. We look forward
to being of service to you in the future.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

First the positive:
Very friendly staff, trying very hard to do their best. Most excellent location.
If you want to go shopping in this area of Chicago (and it is one of the best areas of Chicago to do so) then this place is right THERE.
(but there are plenty of alternatives, trust me)

Now the negative:
Not a built to be AmericInn - No pool or quiet rooms that you would normally expect.
We stayed on a Thu, thru Sat, we felt like we were the only customers in the whole hotel.
It was kinda creepy.
We were surprised that it was not our normal AmericInn. (that one is on us, we should have researched more)
The breakfast was terrible, but once again, we felt they only cooked it for us, there was no one else. When we stopped down @ 8am (or so) it was all over done and yucky.
Coffee had clearly been brewed @ 6am or earlier, yuck!
Our room was very small, and they have no larger rooms or upgrades at all (not like your normal AmericInn)
Our comforter was obviously mis-cared for, it was lumpy and misshapen, and you could see it as we walked into the room.
We had to ask for new blankets.
Only 30 channels of TV (for Chicago I would have expected more)
The WiFi was hopeless (bring your MiFi)

This place has potential, but I am afraid they are trying to run it on $0.
Great staff, really tried hard to make things right.

But really that cannot save this place.
Stay away until something changes.
(after seeing all the great reviews, and seeing a 'certificate of excellence FROM TripAdvisor proudly hung at the front desk I really thought twice about posting this)

Maybe my experience was an exception. I doubt it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

First off, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendliness and dedication of our staff. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We will be undergoing a renovation of the hotel with updated rooms, and even adding an indoor swimming pool and hot tub to be ready for Spring 2014! We hope you will give us another chance, should your travels bring you back to the Schaumburg area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We so appreciated the friendliness of all the staff we encountered--from front desk to kitchen to room service, everyone seemed happy in their work and eager to make our stay pleasant. Great team. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Krehl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to your next return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#18 of 29 in Schaumburg
529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#20 of 29 in Schaumburg
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg

Address: 1300 E Higgins Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4938
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#18 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel Schaumburg provides overnight lodging accommodations near Woodfield Mall, and the Streets of Woodfield. We're located in the heart of Schaumburg Illinois, which is a northwest suburb of the Chicagoland Area. We provide a complimentary hot breakfast daily, as well as free wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirpool and exercise room. You'll find that we're conveniently located near several major Interstates including I-90, I-290 and I-294. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Chicago - Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hampton Inn Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing