We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best bang for the buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

After staying on different hotel chains around the country, Homewood Suites takes the crown as the best bang-for-the-buck. For a very attractive price I got a great room with very good amenities, complimentary breakfast and managers reception (small dinner), fitness center and poll. Not a single complaint

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gustavon991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for the great rating. I'm so glad you felt like you got your moneys worth. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    155
    49
    28
    20
See reviews for
217
128
32
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. some tv stations were fuzzy. Outdoor pool is small. Be careful not to park under the pines. I got some pine sap on my car that was horribly difficult to get out. The free breakfast was very good. The beds were comfortable. Otherwise overall clean. I'd stay there again but switch rooms if my non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Perry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I want to apologize for the room having an odor, it should not have been missed in the inspection process. Did you you inform anyone at the desk? Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very reasonably priced. Good sized suite with very nice bathroom, large shower, great sitting area with fireplace, and outdoor pool. Breakfast area was large and nice; food was tasty. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked well maintained. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 star rating!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived late(9:30)at this location to find a lowly Filipino trainee behind the desk. He tried directing us to our room which was in one of three buildings detached from the main building and through this labyrinth of pathways. We finally found our room in the dark.
The fit & finish was not as good as our last Homewood stop. The tiny exercise-room only had 3 machines??? and the breakfast was not great but on the positive side the florescent lights, toilets & air conditioning unit were fairly quiet and it was priced lower than our last hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with my team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wanted to try a different hotel outside the city but still close to shopping, so we stayed in Schaumburg at the Homewood Suites. Check in experience was good and front desk staff member was attentive and friendly. Room was really clean and overall condition of the hotel was good.

The only thing(s) I would change is in regards to the noise. The pool is in the middle (outside) in a courtyard area and so is seen and heard from all surrounding rooms. I would strongly suggest requesting a room that doesn't have a pool view because it can get quite noisy, being open until 10pm. The hotel could mitigate this by having the pool be "adult only" after 7:30 and closing it overall at 9 instead of 10.

The other noisy bit was the people on third floor. We could hear them walking, yes just walking, a lot. There must be something about the ceiling construction that makes it click and pop when the room above is occupied.

If we were staying here again, which we will, we'll request third floor/outside facing so as to keep the noise down a bit. The noise didn't ruin the experience by any means though, just an area for improvement.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ta-user-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and rating. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will stay with us again. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and they have full sized fridge, microwave and stove. Plenty of shopping in the area. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful rating. I am so glad our property fit your needs. Thank s for referring us to others. Have a good one!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskegon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean, comfortable room near shopping and concert venue. The friendly staff took care or everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area of the mall and or the Allstate Arena. Too cool to try the pool but it looked good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Marilynn!!! Thank you for the great rating. I hope you can come back and try the pool next time. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 East American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Schaumburg Hilton
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing