We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This marks year #10 that we have stayed at this extended-stay hotel. We stay for 2 months every summer, when we return to IL from FL. The staff continues to be friendly and over-the-top helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and in good shape. Breakfasts and dinners are free and very good, if you want them. They also take pets. Works for us! See you in 2015!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for the great review!!! It was great hosting you and Paul again. I hope you had a great trip back home. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Take care, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    158
    51
    28
    22
See reviews for
224
130
32
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

stayed in the Schaumburg area for a week for work. read reviews and decided to book and stay in this hotel. let's just stay I had an awesome time. the Front Desk people were very helpful and accomodating when I checked in. The rooms were all suites therefore they were huge and bigger than some apartments in New York city. They served a buffet breakfast which was good but the dinners were even better. I met the managers and they were very helpful...jay even offered to pack food for me if i was going to be late from work! Kudos to all the staff..people keep coming back for their smiles and great attitudes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi John,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoy taking care of our guests and I'm glad it shows. Thank you for the great survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We always stay here on our annual visits to Chicago as it is convenient to relatives and has space for our family of 5. Breakfast is still included and also a nice evening snack/meal-- can't beat that! There is a great swimming pool inside and a nice staff that is always helpful.

This time though we were disappointed to see that the hotel is just getting more and more dilapidated. There was water damage in our first room with potential mold in the corner (they changed us immediately) but the next room also had slight water damage. Tubs are not in good condition, carpets are worn as well as walls, etc.

When the hotel opened it was pristine, but the company is not taking measures to preserve it. Such a shame. Next time we will be looking nearby at another hotel for 2 rooms that cost similar to the 179 or so we paid a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. Would you please contact me about your stay? I was disappointed to read you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. I am also curious what room you were in. Please contact me when you have a moment. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If Schaumburg is a good place for your stay - this is the place. Schaumburg is a very nice and safe area near Chicago. There is lots of shopping possibilities nearby.

The hotel service is great, location is nice - close to bigger street but still very quiet.

Hotel is nicely maintained, rooms are spacious and very clean. It's some part close to being dated but it's nicely maintained so everything felt and seemed nice.

I got to give extra kudos for the cleaners. Breakfast was good but there is only few good tables to have breakfast so you have to consider option to take breakfast to your room. There is by the way coffee always available.

We didn't had chance to check out the outdoor pool because of the weather but it seemed nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommypee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review!! I'm so glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I hope if you are ever here again we will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaumburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the hotel staff were all very professional, helpful, and extremely polite. their pleasure to serve felt genuine. in addition, the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception in the evening provided unmatchable value, that i have not seen rivaled anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Ryan, thank you so much for the great review. We do our best to take care of all our guests. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and managers reception. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This room was dingy with broken furniture. Phone or internet did not work as well as the coffee pot. Pull out sofa was horrible and blankets had holes in them. Complained to the front desk clerk and was told the manager would contact me. It is now 1 week later and I still have not heard from anyone. Not up to the standards you would expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Anne, I responded to your personal email. Please respond when you have a moment. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Traveled with my husband and our 2 Yorkies. Room was pleasant, service was great. Plenty of restaurants and shopping venues in the surrounding area.

There is a $100 non-refundable deposit if you are traveling with pets. We will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFarlane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chism815, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great rating. I hope that you and your Yorkies will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
Sonesta ES Suites Schaumburg
#8 of 29 in Schaumburg
329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Address: 815 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#7 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Chicago Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Hilton Schaumburg
Homewood Suites Schaumburg
Homewood Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hilton
Schaumburg Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Chicago Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing