We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good suburban base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Good facilities and service. A bit far from downtown and no O'Hare shuttle. You will need a car.

We picked it because it is reasonably close to O'Hare and reasonably priced.

If your need is to go back and forth to downtown you may be better off to get something closer as it can take up to an hour even outside peak.

Conferences and meetings seem to be the primary purpose which makes sense for the location.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank BrisFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family of over 100 held a three day reunion at the Best Western Plus in Schaumburg. Laura was amazing to work with. Had great food and use of a huge banquet room. They were so accommodating to our needs. Would really recommend this hotel and their staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 525suew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here one night on my way home from a cross country road trip. My room was really nice, front desk staff were friendly and cheerful. My room was large, very clean and had a nice view of the pool and park beyond. It was very comfortable and quiet. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent one night at this property and found it to be fine. It is nicely decorated, plenty of parking, and very clean. The staff was most pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are somewhat larger than normal and very comfortable. The location is fine, but seems to be away from most stores and attractions, but we did not spend any time in the area.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Loud pounding noise in hallways, but couldn't be heard in room. Elevators were not working properly, so stairs were a must. Breakfast was adequate for a hotel, not much variety from day to day though. Towels were an issue; you can only have one per each guest in your room. We were there for hockey and requested more, but were told no.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was more than I expected. The pictures did not lie on their website. It's a beautiful place to stay. The lake in back of the hotel was beautiful. The quite and serene ambiance made you want to take walks and look at the geese swim. The pool was a big plus for my boys whom love to be in the water. The breakfast bar was good. They provided both hot and cold breakfast items. Day to day they would change in prepararing the hot items. It was a very family friendly environment. I would definitely stay there again, and most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank claudiag685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Booked this hotel on a last minute trip to the area and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Was a bit hesitant because of the extremely low price, but the room was clean and beds and pillows comfortable. The pool was small but kept clean and the breakfast that was included was better than expected. Great location also in the NW suburbs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Schaumburg, IL
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#3 of 29 in Schaumburg
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
855 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing