We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very nice and extremely well located hotel. It is very close the Woodfiled Mall and very close to the highway. Very nice, quiet and clean. Would go back without hesitation. The beds and the pillows are incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 258anah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    209
    113
    44
    22
See reviews for
115
110
35
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, WI, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was my first time to stay at this property. About the only contact I had with the hotel staff was at check-in which was handled promptly and courteously. Hotel has been updated with new paint, carpet, furniture, etc. throughout. Restaurant on site or plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great staff at the reception and the bar. Especially Edward at the Bar is very friendly and hospitable. The reception team always welcomes you with a smile. That is very refreshing for frequent visitors like me. The rooms are value for money. Could have more TV channels for sports and movies. Breakfast is ok although they could change it up a bit to avoid repetition for frequent visitors like me. Internet access could be improved as it keeps dropping in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sundaresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The lobby was well appointed with tables and chairs to sit with colleagues and work on our presentation while connecting to the Internet. It was very convenient. The room was quiet and comfortable. I got a great night's sleep after a long day of work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schaumburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My last trip in March, the hotel provided me breakfast tickets for 4 mornings. I used only 1 ticket. When I asked for the complimentary breakfast, they said they would check and let me know and never got back with me. I looked at my status and realized that I wasn't entitled to it. So I appreciated the March breakfast tickets, just thought someone would of gotten back with me on this. I didnt say anything since I was not in the gold level. With the traveling plans for 2014, I will easily hit that by summer. Overall the staff is wonderful, front desk people and the shuttle person.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would NEVER recommend this Hilton property to anyone. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton Garden inn across the street. This place uses WAY to many chemicals in laundry and sheets smell of cleaning agents and feel like they were heavy starched...RUN AWAY and drive next door to a real Hilton

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is modern and well kept, a bit out of the way for the area but not too bad. Check in was easy and people are friendly. The room was updates with plenty of closet and drawer space, good size generally, nice size bathroom with all the necessities. My biggest issue is that the walls are paper thin. The person in the next room was on the phone all night and may as well have been in the same room based on how loud it was and how well I could hear him. Unfortunately, it made it nearly impossible to concentrate on getting any work done. If it was a family trip, he would have kept my children awake. This alone was bothersome enough to keep me from returning. Only other comment is the food. Complimentary cocktail reception seemed like a nice benefit though I was not able to join. Serve breakfast but at hotel prices. Went to little sundries area hoping to find fresh fruit. Found one apple packaged with a small peanut butter (like the ones in the jelly stack offered free at almost any breakfast place). Total cost was $3.00 and the "best by" date was 5 days prior.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zelda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#12 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
Address: 800 National Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#12 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#14 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Chicago/Schaumburg is located on National Parkway and is close to numerous office buildings such as Zurich, Motorola, and IBM. Our hotel in Schaumburg is a short drive to numerous restaurants and is within walking distance of the Woodfield Mall. It is located just 25 minutes northwest of O'Hare International Airport and 30 miles from downtown Chicago. This hotel provides in room complimentary WiFi, cordless phones and voice mail. Complimentary 24-hr Business Center. Hotel Guests can take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Schaumburg
Doubletree Schaumburg
Schaumburg Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing