We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This Quality Inn is not the greatest. We have stayed in Quality Inn before. I can no longer say that I would recommend this chain of hotels any more. Our room was dingy, not super clean. The hotel was noisy. The staff was not friendly. The rooms were just kind of run down.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn321, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thank You for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay at the Quality Inn Schaumburg. We are very disappointed that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. All of our rooms are newly renovated with 32 inch flat panel HDTV televisions and we are a platinum award winning hotel as recognized by Choice Hotels International because of our outstanding staff service, cleanliness and the condition of our guest rooms. If you could please provide us with your room number and the date of your stay we would be happy to give you a full refund. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and we hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

We were so pleasantly surprised with the level of service and convenience of this hotel. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was amazing compared to what we've had at other Choice hotels. For the same price as a lower quality chain, we were delighted with the accommodations and luxury atmosphere. I've stayed at high end chains that weren't as nice as this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandTHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My niece and I stay in Schaumburg every year around Christmas time to do some shopping at Woodfield Mall among other things in the area. We're from WI. So when I found the Quality Inn Schaumburg so reasonable and rated well,we decided to stay there. It was definitely worth it.The employees are very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimples1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The hotel was close to shopping. It was right across from the woodfield mall. The hotel was clean with friendly staff. Had drinks and snacks at night and breakfast in the morning. We had three rooms and all were very nice. It was a bargin at the price we paid.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lshtaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were tired and hungry when we stopped at the Quality Inn after a long drive. The desk clerk put us in the exact type of room we requested and told us that we still had 15 minutes left of the manager's happy hour. We had snacks and cocktails as soon as we got there. The room was comfortable and quiet. We'd definitely stay at a Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I brought my family along on a business trip. They did not have access to a car all day, but found much to see and do within walking distance. The Lego Discovery Center, upscale shopping, a large mall, and a park are all within walking distance. The Quality Inn is an average hotel. It felt dated and appears to be older than some of the neighboring properties. The room and bathroom were small, but acceptable, considering we spent very little time there. The room was clean but seemed worn from years of use. The small windows and dim lighting didn't help.

On the positive side, a number of amenities are included free of charge: each room includes s small microwave and refrigerator (no overpriced mini-bar with touch sensors!), a pool, free Wi-Fi, and a very good hot breakfast.

No significant complaints about the Quality Inn. If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room, this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

This was a very very good unit. The location was great as it's a few hundred feet from a very large mall and there are many eateries and other services close by. There is a grocery less than a quarter mile away and a gas station just another few hundred feet. The interstate is close and easy/on easy off. The staff was excellent. The room was large and the bed comfortable. I was there a week and it was very quiet every night including the weekend. The on site laundry came in handy. Plenty of on site parking. The bathroom was excellent and well maintained. The wireless internet worked great. The breakfast was excellent and the eating area had plenty of room. The lobby is small but comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdsaundrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#17 of 29 in Schaumburg
509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#22 of 29 in Schaumburg
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 600 N Martingale Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-5916 (Formerly Drury Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Schaumburg is conveniently located in the heart of Schaumburg. Quality Inn is located a short walk from Schaumburg's Woodfield Mall, Streets of Woodfield and a variety of restaurants. Quality Inn offers all of our guests a full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free cocktails, snacks & soda Monday-Friday 5:30pm-7pm, high speed internet access and long distance phone calls. Other amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, 24 hour fitness center and business center. All guest rooms are equipped one king size bed or two queen beds. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, full size ironing board, coffee maker, relaxing recliner and spacious work space. You will not be disappointed with all the Quality Inn has to offer. Make reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing