We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$138
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Schaumburg(Schaumburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
181
104
38
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
104
38
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodfield mallhappy hourmovie theaterroom was cleancookiespace busfree breakfastthe location is perfectwould stay here againhot tubnice breakfastwe've stayeda great place to stayyogurtchicago areashuttle servicestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I think this is probably one of the nicest Quality Inns in the entire system. The room was spotless, and its obvious that the hotel was very well cared for.

PROS:
1. 3 free cocktails per person each night and snacks at a manager's reception
2. Full hot breakfast with a great variety of rotating choices
3. Pool and hot tub looked nice (didn't use)
4. Comfortable bed
5. Very clean room and common areas
6. Cookies at check in
7. Friendly and attentive staff

CONS
1. Desk chair was broken
2. Elevator felt unsafe
3. Very poor towels

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chicagoman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Mr. Chicagoman88,

Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel!
Our hotel used to be a Drury Inn so our hotel does have a few more features then other Quality Inn's do. The staff here does an amazing job with the up keep of our hotel and happy that you noticed their hard work.

If ever there is anything wrong with the room or the furniture in the room please let front desk know immediately so we can take care of it for you, we would have been more the happy to switch out the chair for you. We do however have scheduled monthly maintenance on our elevator so our guests can feel safe while riding in our elevator.

Thank you again Chicagoman88 we really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a lovely review on our hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

The price and location were great. The hotel rooms were clean. .....I think. We found a brown and less than fresh salad left in our room frig from the previous tenants. Leads me to wonder what else housekeeping overlooks. Pool was not enjoyable as it was full of multiple families later at night......load voices and load music. The icing on the cake was the hot tub had ice cold water in it. My wife and I were looking forward to relaxing (as we are hard working and rarely get away) with a late night hot tub dip. That didn't happen. A plus was the happy hour with 3 free drinks and nachos. Did not eat breakfast in the morning so cannot comment on that. With several hotels nearby may try another next time.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Nathan K,

I so deeply apologize for that salad being left in the refrigerator! The situation has been addressed with housekeeping. As far as the pool area I can only apologize for the other families that were a disturbance to you and your wife that night, our pool area is open for all our guests to enjoy. I do wish you would of brought the loud music and the hot tub not working to our front desks attention. I do hope you give our hotel another chance and please do not hesitate to let front desk know if there is anything that our staff could do to better your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you had the chance to enjoy our happy hour. Hopefully next time you can try our hot breakfast.

Thanks again Nathan, your comments and concerns are greatly appreciated and have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The hotel interior was very pleasant and comfortable, with an unusual and richer than a usual quality inn. the check in desk was very helpful and efficient.
Room was large with a very comfortable bed, office area , coffee machine and on top of that a recliner chair to sit and rest.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Amenities such as breakfast and gym were great. Food was fresh, full meal with many options.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was also easy to use.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank idanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear idanm,

Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review on our hotel! Our staff takes pride to know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Very happy that your room accommodations and our hotel amenities were appreciated.

We appreciate your kind words, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is located nicely by Medieval Times, which was a main reason we were going to the area. Downtown Chicago is 30 minutes away, which we went to Skydeck. We also were right to legoland so on the last day after checkout we went over there. I would not make legoland a primary reason to come to the area, but since we were there.

Overall the hotel is very typical, run of the mill, mid level chain hotel. It was a little older of a hotel, but clean. The rooms are okay for a couple night stay, the beds are a little too hard for my taste and woke up sore. Other then that no complaints. The pool is adequate, but a little small, no big deal. The breakfast was a good selection and tasted good. There were eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, waffles, breads, bagels, juices, coffee and pop.

Overall for the price and location we were pleased and will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runningbandit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2015

Dear Mr. runningbandit2,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to accommodate you and your family while in town.
I do apologize that the beds were a bit stiff for your comfort, the mattresses for our rooms are fairly new less then 2 yrs. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and enjoyed all the options we have to offer.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, your words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you and your lovely family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

This used to be a Drury Inn. Place could benefit by upgrading to a franchise with a different chain since it's much nicer than the typical Quality Inns I've seen.

Commons area - Attractive with a water fountain with statue in the middle, comfortable seating, and an opening ceiling where you can see up to the other floors. They had a string type lighting fixture that hung above the fountain, which was considered elegant back in the 70's or 80's.

Rooms - It appears they have the furniture from when it was still a Drury Inn. The furniture was in relatively good shape but some minor dings here and there. The room was clean. It included a compact refrigerator and a small microwave. There's also a 40 inch HDTV with about 60 or so channels, but all of them are in analog and not HD. Mattress looks brand new and was very comfortable. The bathroom is really big and offered a lot of room to spread out and for two people to keep their toiletries. The room did have a very small closet though.

Breakfast - This is a complete breakfast, not continental. The items offered differed from day-to-day, but while we were there they offered hard boiled eggs, plain scrambled eggs, cheesy scrambled eggs with peppers and onions, French toast sticks, sausage, bacon, breakfast potatoes, corned beef hash, waffles, standard store-bought breads and donuts, cereal, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, milk, coffee and fountain soda. Quality of food was average, but it was free.

Nightly manager's reception - Every night except Sunday. They offered a very good variety of mixed drinks, meatballs in tomato sauce, potato chips, pretzels, and nachos and cheese. One night, the drinks were strong; on another night with someone else making the drinks, not so much. The fountain soda machine was available for use.

Cookies at the front desk - They offered fresh baked cookies.

Amenities - It appears they had a small but decent workout room and a business center. Free wifi was available and worked well. They also had an indoor pool and hot tub, which we used and enjoyed.

Staff - Very helpful, pleasant, and totally on top of things. You forget toiletries, they have them at the front desk. Asked for toothpaste, and they gave us Colgate, not some typical off-brand package usually given in motels. We asked about train service to central Chicago, and they had housemade printouts providing you with all the information you needed.

Convenience - Within a major shopping area. Woodfield Mall is one of the largest malls in the country with a somewhat above average mix of store. There is also Nordstrom Rack, Bloomingdales Outlet, and a Saks Outlet (Off 5th) in the shopping center on the other side of the mall. Target is up the street. Tons of restaurants around representing all price ranges.

The motel is also right off the expressway. The closest Metrarail station is four miles away.

Overall - Staying here was a great way to experience Chicago. It seemed to be centrally located to all the places were wanted to go (typical malls and other area outlet malls), and there was a lot immediately around the motel. When we wanted to go into Chicago, we saved money and headache by taking the train. Most importantly, we saved a lot of money by staying here......using Hotwire with a promotional discount and the Entertainment Book, we paid $138 for three nights. Considering they fed us, how helpful the staff was, and all the amenities, this place was a very good deal.

I've seen this establishment listed as both a 2.5 star and a 3 star. While it's a great place, the fact that it isn't a full service lodge put it at a 2.5 star. However, that's not bad; this is a very strong 2.5 star motel.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Cuddlefluff_bites,

WOW! Well thank you so so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review on our hotel! We all very much appreciate you for doing this, i'm sure this will have a huge impact on our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.


We all here at the Quality Inn Hotel would like to thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews