We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is my 2nd time staying here great room. We love the location and the staff is very nice. Keep up the great job. Will stay again when we come back. Always do ikea and take the train downtown. We always have late check in on Friday night as we drive in and everything is always ready for us when we arrive

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us again with your family. A special thank you for the recognition of our wonderful staff, room and location! We hope to see you back soon for your next visit to IKEA and/or downtown Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    167
    84
    25
    17
See reviews for
177
83
31
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel and it will not be the last. I want to give this hotel a huge thank you and great review with a recommendation for anyone I know. This is the best experience we have ever had at any hotel in any city that we have been to. We love this clean, spacious, budget friendly hotel. The hotel staff are helpful, and friendly with smiles on their faces. Trust me this does not happen often at other hotels. Great priced hotel with above average amenities. FREE continental breakfast is better and larger than most. The hotel room is huge and includes a large mini fridge and seating area. Parking is easy, safe and FREE. Location is perfect close to the Woodfield mall, Ikea, Lego discovery center, many favorite restaurants. We wish we stayed at this hotel and commuted while visiting downtown Chicago. Our trip and budget would have been much better if we did.

Room Tip: These rooms are super clean and large. A mini fridge is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachymelmja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for returning to the hotel and for the wonderful review! That you took the time to post this review raving about our hotel, staff, amenities and location is much appreciated! We hope to see you back during your next visit to the Schaumburg or Chicago area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel lobby was very clean and inviting. Starbuck's in the lobby along with a small bar, plenty of seating. Rooms were very clean and modern with a nice seating area with a comfortable couch and refrigerator. Breakfast buffet was good, many good choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your kind response. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Schaumburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stay at Hyatt Place brand all the time for business so I knew what to expect and was not disappointed in terms of room, staff etc... BUT, there were so many people there that we ended up using the stairs to come and go (4th floor) just to avoid a very long wait at the elevator. Also, the line to get breakfast was all the way across the lobby. We ended up going to IKEA for breakfast and enjoyed an awesome experience for less than 5 bucks for 2 people. I would stay again, without a doubt, but on a weekend I will reset my expectations!

Room Tip: If they are full, eat breakfast VERY early or wait until 9:30am and head across the parking lot to I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cemarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our breakfast during the week isn't usually busy so perhaps you were in when there are a large group in house. Normally breakfast during the week is very calm and there isnt a line. I would invite you to stay with us again during your next visit to Schaumburg on business and you will find a much more pleasant breakfast experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Overall I really liked this hotel. The room was huge and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were extremely polite. I liked the refrigerator, the new-looking clean coffee pot (very well-stocked with coffee & tea), the enormous tv, and the alarm clock (much nicer than having to use a wake up call). My only complaint was that the wifi connection in my room was terrible -- didn't work at all half the time and was unbearably slow the rest of the time. I also wish the breakfast ended later (10 instead of 9 would be nice). I was only there one night. If I'd stayed longer, the wifi thing would have bothered me a lot more.

I always wear earplugs to sleep in hotels, but I think the noise would bother you if you don't. I couldn't hear anything from the room next to me, but I could hear people talking in the hallway very clearly and noise from the elevator.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator if possible. You can hear the "ding" and people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your overall experience, the hotel and staff. We do not usually have complaints about the wifi and we recently had it upgraded. As an option, we have two complimentary computers with printers downstairs for our guests use that are hard wired and always have wifi available. We serve breakfast during set hours, however our staff is always willing to assist if you would like to obtain breakfast, cereal or other ready items, from the kitchen. We all know there is noise in hotels and unfortunately sometimes guests may be loud. We apologize for this. If you do decide to join us again, please feel free to call down to the front desk and asked to be moved if you feel it compromises your rest. We always want to assist our guests and make them feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Upon arrival the room was clean however, after our first night the housekeeping was terrible. They came in and made the bed and provided fresh towels but did not remove the dirty dishes and garbage. I had to bring these items down to the front desk myself and wait over ten minutes before speaking to staff. We ordered food and the chicken quesadilla did not come with onions, peppers and guacamole as described in the menu. There was only one pillow provided for the sleeper sofa. The ironing board had food or some kind of stain on it so we were unable to use the full length of the board. I would've complained about these issues during my stay and upon check-out but there was nobody at the desk to speak to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 612Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Upon arrival the room was clean however, after our first night the housekeeping was terrible. They came in and made the bed and provided fresh towels but did not remove the dirty dishes and garbage. I had to bring these items down to the front desk myself and wait over ten minutes before speaking to staff. We ordered food and the chicken quesadilla did not come with onions, peppers and guacamole as described in the menu. There was only one pillow provided for the sleeper sofa. The ironing board had food or some kind of stain on it so we were unable to use the full length of the board. I would've complained about these issues during my stay and upon check-out but there was nobody at the desk to speak to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commerce, mi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The best thing about this facility is the location. Walking distance to Ikea / Woodfield, and easy on / easy off to the adjacent highways. Very clean grounds and lobby, friendly staff. However the rooms could've used some painting, and the noise level was high. I could hear occupants from a room that was 60 ft away when I was in the hallway. And the beds / pillows were not the greatest - as hotels go, i'd rate them about 6 on a scale from 1-10.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl332211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do have a fantastic location, hotel and staff. Regarding the condition of your room, our guest rooms are given a thorough maintenance review on a rotating schedule so I'm sure the paint issue will be taking care of shortly. Our GM also inspects rooms from time to time and I will bring your comments to his attention. The noise level changes with the guests in house and the hotel always does its best to contain any disturbance to any guest in their guest room and it doesn't sound like that was an issue for you as you noticed the noise in the hall. In the future if your bed and or pillows isn't satisfactory, you can always ask to move to another room or we can bring additional pillows so your stay is comfortable, which is our ultimate goal as your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#10 of 29 in Schaumburg
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Address: 1851 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4369
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#17 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re in town for business, leisure or both, Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg delivers the comfort you expect and deserve. Located just northwest of downtown Chicago, our Schaumburg hotel is a popular choice for travelers seeking luxurious accommodations from a brand they can trust. We are only 13 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. The Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing