We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff & stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Schaumburg
Certificate of Excellence
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best staff & stay !!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Me and husband are regular visitors because it is clean, pleasant, and the locale. Nice amenities. Love the restaurant and wonderful service we receive by the staff, and head waiter Juan who we always encounter on our visits and consistent ,attentive, and the best service from a waiter n staff we ever receive!! My husband lost his wallet and he promptly contacted our room! Just a wonderful n comfortable getaway for us we love. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportsguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    160
    77
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
80
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

My daughter was off school during the entire week of Thanksgiving. We live local, but couldn't get away due to family obligations. We have a few amenities that were important to us
1. Pet friendly 2. Indoor pool 3. Jacuzzi 4. Exercise facility 5. Free WiFi 6. Free breakfast. Very few hotels have ALL of those. Of the 3 in the area we found HPS had the largest rooms and best rates. Besides a few plumbing issues in our room HPS met or exceeded our expectations.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jessicasarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
jessicasarah,

I'm glad you and your family were able to stay with us the week of Thanksgiving. We are pleased to hear that we offered all of the important amenities to you and your family. I apologize for the plumbing issues, hopefully our staff was able to take care of those issues for you.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I loved the location of this hotel. There were a few restaurants within walking distance, and the mall, theater, and IKEA were within a few minutes drive (with traffic). Our room was very clean and modern. No complaints about the bed - I slept fine. Breakfast was very good compared to some other hotels we've stayed at. Although the hotel had a pool and fitness center, we never made it there. I'd stay again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasajs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
sasajs22,

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the hotel location, room, bed and breakfast. Hopefully you and your family will have the chance to utilize our indoor pool, spa and fitness center during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hyatt Place Schaumburg is conveniently located across from the Woodfield Mall, nearby shopping centers & numerous restaurants. The rooms, which are suites, have ample space for maneuvering. There is a 24 hour kitchen, so it doesn't matter what time you check-in or how late it is, you're guaranteed to go to bed on a full stomach.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Marra A,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, room, shopping and dining at our 24 hour kitchen.

We hope to see you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

It is true that shopping is the main attraction in Schaumburg due to the vast array of stores available at its Woodfield Mall. So if you would prefer to spend your money on shopping instead of a pricey hotel, you might consider this hotel nearby. It is a trimmed down Hyatt experience, but all you really need if you aren't going to be there except to sleep, and breakfast is included the next morning. Worth checking out when you're in the West Suburbs of Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandinmyshoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sandinmyshoes1

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel as well as its proximity to the Woodfield Mall and many restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next shopping excursion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbentane, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

When working in the Western Suburbs of Chicago I eschew the tourist traps surrounding the airport and head a bit further West where the prices tend to be better.

The price of the hotel was great, I've recently paid nearly the same amount for Motels that barely added a fraction of the amenities or the comfort

"Hyatt Place" in Schaumburg was great, the room was pretty huge, it was certainly large enough to house 2 queen beds, a sofa and an office desk and still feel spacious.

The Wifi was quite speedy and the room comes with an abundance of electrical outlets, so there was no need to be scrambling for a lone outlet and juggling your devices to get them all recharged, having to decide if you could go without light in-order to get your phone and laptop charged

The morning's breakfast was great, quite a combination of things to choose and plenty of it

The location of the hotel is great, a bit difficult to find without a satnav and getting back onto the interstate can be equally as tricky but the hotel is just on the periphery of Woodfield Mall, I walked to it but others may want to take the car. There's also a great Microbrewert (The Ram) just a slight amble away and also there you'll find a Joe's Crabshack and a Sweet Tomatoes so there's no need to be confined to the hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dave V,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and the surrounding area. The Schaumburg area can be a bit tricky when driving, however, as you mentioned, when you are at the hotel, there is a lot to do within a short distance. We hope to see you back at the hotel during your next visit to the Schaumburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I found this property to be well located for conducting business in the Schaumburg, Western Suburbs of the greater Chicago area. Access to the interstate and toll highways is very easy. It was very clean and as is the case for Hyatt Place properties the staff wear many hats. The person who checks you in may later serve you a drink at the bar or take you food order. They do it well.
The room had refrigerator an everything I wanted for a nights stay. If you were wanting to stay in the area to shop this would be a good property as it is very near the huge Woodfield Mall complex.
There is a micro-brewery next door that had several really good local beers.

Room Tip: There are no scenic views in this congested urban area but I prefer to stay on higher floor away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Kentdan1,

Thank you for your kind review and comments about our staff. As you mentioned, our staff does have frequent interaction with guests, because they wear many hats. I'm glad you enjoyed the Mall and Ram Restaurant locally and found the refrigerator useful for your foodstuffs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel during your next visit to Schaumburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Address: 1851 McConnor Pkwy, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4369
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#9 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#17 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re in town for business, leisure or both, Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg delivers the comfort you expect and deserve. Located just northwest of downtown Chicago, our Schaumburg hotel is a popular choice for travelers seeking luxurious accommodations from a brand they can trust. We are only 13 miles from Chicago’s O’Hare International Airport. The Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing