We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 8 October 2009

After having some mild inconveniences upon checking in and getting our room, they graciously upgraded us to a King Suite with a fabulous Jacuzzi tub. We had brought our small well mannered dog and they were very gracious. It is great to find a nice place that allows dogs and has a reasonable pet policy. Free hot breakfast was a nice bonus since we were exhibiting at a trade show. Getting up and out quickly made that amenity a great help. We were never given any new amenities in the room other than fresh towels but it was fine and we never bothered calling the desk. The restaurant in the hotel was good and super inexpensive. The service was very good.
The 24 hour coffee in the lobby was really good and better than the coffee at breakfast.
I would definitely stay again. We'll be back next year! The people at the front desk were really great!!! The location is a very convenient short drive to the convention center and they also have a shuttle, which our colleagues used.

The only negative was the people in the room next door were quite noisy but that room bordered the entry and living room. Once we shut ourselves into the bedroom and closed the bathroom doors, it made a huge sound difference.
The high speed internet was the easiest I have ever accessed. Five stars for that..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2009

I stayed here because it was the conference hotel. If you don't have a car & are by yourself it's pretty boring. Other than eating & drinking, there's not much to do around here. If the weather was better & I knew my way around maybe it would have been ok. I got a room for the same price on the loop & there was a world of difference.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekindtoanimals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport and train station was very convenient. I only wish they had two shuttles because it was quite a long wait to get to the train station if someone had just been taken to the airport.

The breakfast was ok, as was the attached bar. Nothing great but nice to have. The suite aspect of the room was so convenient! We loved having the separate area with the fridge, micro, 2nd TV and couch. Technically the couch is a sofa-bed but is so extremely uncomfortable that I wouldn't recommend planning on having someone sleep on it.

Despite the close proximity to the airport, our room was really quiet. No outside noise nor hallway noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone flying in/out of O'hare. It's also convenient for downtown Chicago, just a 30 min train ride on the blue line.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank kare20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Picked this hotel because we wanted a decent neighborhood near a CTA line. Price was surprisingly low for being near O'Hare. Full breakfast with variety, cereals, eggs, waffle maker, breads muffins, 3 kinds of juice. Make sure you don't show up right before they close breakfast, because they don't replenish when the close to closing. Friendly front desk personnel, shuttle service quick and reliable. Full service restaurant right next door and great hot dog stand (with those famous Chicago hotdogs, beef , gyros and more). Did not use the safe, but was charged for it. Guess they do that for everyone because how would they know whether you used it or not. But when I told them we did not use it, they took the $1.00/day charge off the bill. Room was comfortable, clean, altho the carpet could use replacement. Microwave, frig, and 2 TV's. We found it a little far to walk to the CTA station, but that might have been because it was a fairly warm day. Only down side was that we had to ask for shampoo and soap, as housekeeping did not leave any for 2 days in a row. But all in all we were happy, and will stay there during our next trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Stayed at the Comfort Suites O'Hare to attend a concert @ Wrigley Field. Hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to Chicago Transit Station (Rosemont) & OHare--running every 30 minutes. With free parking and a decent neighborhood, this was a good deal. We had a king size suite with 2 TVS, refrigerator, microwave. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is completely smoke free. They serve a nice deluxe continental breakfast in the morning--breakfast room was well stocked and the menu changed from Friday to Saturday. Also went for a cocktail in the Legends Sports bar (on site) and drink prices were reasonable. Considering the close proximity to a very large airport, the rooms were rather soundproof.
Only negative comments I would say is that the room carpeting was a bit worn, and the coffee maker in our room didn't work properly. But with free coffee in the lobby all day, this wasn't a major concern.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanlover1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We've stayed one night in this hotel because we arrived to Chicago and had another flight next day and we wanted something near the airport.
Also we decides to booked the hotel because it has shuttle service.
As we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel and they send us the shuttle.
The staff was pretty helpful and the check in was easy and fast.
The room was clean, with two TV, one in the bedroom and other in the living room, as all rooms are suites. Also, they offer free WIFi connection, wich I appreciate most.
The bed is really confortable, an important thing if you come from a long flight. The bathroom is good.
The hotel offers you complimentary breakfast, althought there's no much variety of food it's ok for being free.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Yes, the carpet was worn and probably not very clean. The furniture was also a bit shabby looking, but the bed was comfortable, it was quiet, there was an adequate variety of food for breakfast and the rate of $90 was good compared to other hotels. We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Rosemont Theatre and that they will shuttle you to and from the theatre. The shuttle service worked out very well. It wasn't but maybe 10 minutes or so before the driver picked us up after we called the hotel for pickup when the concert was over. We had a good meal in the hotel restaurant prior to the concert and the food was reasonably priced. The waiter was very good. Overall I thought everything was ok, except the rooms could sure use an update.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsgotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites O'Hare

Address: 4200 River Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Comfort Suites Ohare
Comfort Suites Schiller Park
Schiller Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing