We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER EVER GO THERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O'Hare Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 28 February 2014

THE MOST DISGUSTING MOTEL EVER!!! I do not know why they are called Inn & Suites, this is ridiculous!!! Room was filthy and dirty, the bed skirt was sticky, underneath I found hair on the bed, room was freezing cold, the hitter was not working, bathroom was horrible, we checked out after 15 minutes, and they did not want to refund our money!!! Manager Lucy was extremely rood as she told me that if I am 5 star lady what am I doing there???
Please, never stay there, it was overpriced for the misery they are offering.
We stayed for less money in Comfort Suites, which was like a luxury hotel compare to this ridiculous misery place!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Never EVER stay here. The airport shuttle driver drove by once and we tried to flag him down but he was in the farthest lane away from the airport. So we waited 20 min. for him to come by again but never did. We called the hotel and they said that he didn't see us and he went home for the night. We took a cab to the hotel and the desk clerk really didn't give a crap. Got to the room and the TV didn't work. Asked for a wake up call never happened. Told the desk clerk in the morning of those three things and he just stared out the window and didn't offer an apology or anything. The "continental breakfast" consisted of "packaged" peanut butter crackers and stale cereal. The ONE good thing about the PIT was nice coffee maker. The ride back to the airport was suppose to leave at 7:45 but at 7:30 ( while we were trying to eat a little something) we were told the shuttle was leaving. If that place was the last hotel in the Chicago area that has a room available SLEEP ON THE STREET!!!!!!!!!! You will thank me in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It is a good hotel. It is a great hotel for the price you pay. it is a clean place. Don't expect something like Ritz Carlton. For such a reasonable price, it is perfectly clean. The shuttle to and from the airport was the most important part and it worked flawlessly. The driver Victor even took us back to the airport when we wanted to go to the city from the airport. He was very helpful with our 5-6 suitcases and explained to us a lot about Chicago. People at the reception were very nice, too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not-high-maintenance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertrotteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TAMMY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I want to open this by saying I had a hard time giving this location a 2. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Not only for the price did we get a nights stay but also got to leave our vehicle there for a week and got a shuttle ride to and from the airport. From that stand point they did an excellent job.

We were put on the third floor of the hotel that does not have an elevator. We had to lug our luggage up three floors which was not a terrible thing. When we got to our room we could smell that someone in the area was smoking pot. This smell went away but by the time we went to have something to eat and came back so was the smell. We could smell this all the way into our room.

Overall everything was great but the drug use. I take some of the blame because I did not complain to management.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I booked a room because my flight was cancelled. I got another flight out, so I called to cancel the same day. I was told by the front desk that I would not be charged..... Guess what??? I WAS!!! And when I emailed the manager, named Lucyna, refused to refund me, and then reported my email as spam. The only way I knew she did this was that my reply to her denial of a refund bounced back to my inbox saying it was reported to SpamCop. I called many times, but she refused to return my call. I got ahold of a front desk worker who was extremely frustrated with Lucyna because they never know when she will be in, and she turns her voicemail off. She put me through to Lucyna and I'm almost willing to bet she got in trouble for it. I finally spoke to Lucyna, who by the way, refuses to provide her last name and any contact information. She claims she never blocked anything as spam, and refused to see evidence of it. After looking at other reviews of this hotel, it seems she may be a pro a ripping people off, and knows the situations in which she can get away with it. It has been reported that several cars were vandalized and even DRIVEN while the person staying there was out of the area. The people who reported that said that management refused to do ANYTHING!! One guy's car was driven over 500 miles!!! She's a straight up criminal, I think. I'm SO glad I didn't actually have to stay at this hotel. I may have lost more than just $60. I could have had my car stolen or vandalized, or worse. I have seen many reports of bugs, and holes in furniture. This many reviews can't all be wrong!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelred1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Yuhong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
459 reviews
2.1 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Hare Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Hare Inn & Suites

Address: 4101 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1840
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: £54 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Hare Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your O'Hare Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Hare Inn And Suites
o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing