We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I wasn't expecting such a nice place for the price, Room was very nice, clean, new. staff was excellent and one of the best free breakfast buffets I have ever had. It had an indoor pool and hot tub that looked nice, close to the airport. internet wifi worked great. I have stayed at 5 stars whose rooms were not as nice. will definately stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    313
    97
    27
    19
See reviews for
270
226
82
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I used the Park and fly package and I was surprised to learn that you only give 8 days when it used to be 14 days so it cost much more than expected.. Sorry I don't want to make any more comments, Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We used the hotel for an overnight before flying on a morning flight out of O'Hare. Being a mid-level hotel, we were quite pleasantly surprised at how clean and nicely appointed the hotel was. The rooms were small but were fine for a short stay. We found the staff very responsive to all of our requests. Very good value for money, and convenient for those using the hotel for flights in and out of O'Hare.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
largo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

near freeways, near restaurants, very clean, manager on duty very active ready to help very good hot free breakfast, free parking. only negative - slow internet downloads will use this hotel again when I have biz in chicago

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is located right by the O'Hare Airport and though there's not much to see in the area it's only about 30 minutes away from Downtown Chicago. The staff here is amazing and the hotel is lovely inside. It may be a bit compact but definitely cozy and all the amenities are close by one another. I really enjoyed my stay here, and it made my first trip to Illinois very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there for weekend breakaway. Superb rates. Good shuttle to airport for train into town. Good rooms. Excellent breakfast included in price. Best all around deal in area if you don't plan to use a rental car.

Room Tip: Weekend is best rate and saves you a bundle over what was available downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillKailua_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before we left for Europe and the night we got back. We were able to park our car there the whole week. The hotel was great! The parking situation was also great. It was really easy and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Address: 3939 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing