We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Like all other Hampton Inns that I have stayed at, this hotel was incredible. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly, particularly Jorge and Rigo. The hotel had amazing amenities; gym, indoor pool, shuttle service (upon request), 24 hr. business center, etc. The room was impeccable. The beds were one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room also had an adequately sized plasma television and plenty of closet and drawer space to put our things in. The breakfast was delicious. They offered scrambled eggs and taters, western style omelets, bacon, along with cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries, even waffle makers to make fresh, hot waffles. Overall, this hotel is amazing, the only criticism I have is the location. If you plan on going into downtown, it takes about an hour between catching the shuttle and taking the Blue Line into the Loop. However, we did save a lot of money by staying in the Hampton Inn by the airport. Most hotels in downtown are quite expensive. My suggestion is to buy the 3 day pass offered by the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA), which is $14. With this pass you can ride as many times as you want on the L trains and the buses. If you don't mind the hour it takes to get into town, this hotel is definitely worth staying at. Definitely has great value for what they offer!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

Had business in Chicago and to save money spent two nights at this Hampton for $80 per night rather than the high cost of a downtown hotel. Stayed in the standard two double bed room. The room was very clean with ample room for two. The bathroom is larger than you find in most Hampton's and can easily accommodate two people. Room has a new flat panel television. Even though the hotel is very close to the airport, airplane noise was not an issue. However, we were able to hear the small child in the room next door. The fitness center is small but does have two new treadmills and a very nice high-def television. Wireless internet worked fine in the room with good response time. Typical Hampton continental breakfast provided and the staff did a good job of refreshing the items and keeping the area well maintained. The advantages of the hotel outweighed the negative of the drive and traffic to get into the Loop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Don't let the old outside fool you, the inside has all been revamped including the rooms. Proximity to O'hare, a gas station, snacks/subway, freeway, and the low cost for what you get makes this place a winner in my book.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
Thank jj-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed two nights at this hotel and we loved it!! Staff is friendly and helpful, free shutlle to airport and back is available 24h, breakfast is excellent!! Only the traffic was noisy at nights, but it didn´t disturb us!
If we are coming back to Chicago sometimes, this hotel is definitely our choice!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaatainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We just needed a place to stay before an early flight. As we like Hampton Inn, it was an eays choice. Being so close to the airport it was surprisingly quiet (sleep). The beds were comfy. The pool was clean even near the end of the evening (!!!) and the breakfast in the morning was as to be expected from Hampton Inn (eggs, fresh fruit, waffles, bread & pastry etc). Considering most roads around airport clog up in summer on Fridays, it was nice that they partnered up with a decent restaurant nearby that offered a shuttle service (also delivers).
The business center was open to all and surprisingly little used while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klein1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

took vacation with family and this hotel met all our needs and then some. We love staying at the Hampton inn hotels. The beds are the best. Everything in the hotel was up to standards. The traffic and airport was no problem. Didn't notice any noise. The staff was all very nice and helpful. The breakfast was different everyday and very good. The saltwater pool was very nice. better then the chlorine type. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAARS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The hotel is located right off the main strip of a very busy road. There is also a lot of construction going on that road. One side of the bldg faces that road and the back side of the bldg faces an expressway! Either way you are going to hear traffic all night long. Did not really hear any planes taking off or landing from Ohare Airport. They have a nice little mini convienance center located next to the check-in counter. The breakfast is good. They have a large pool and a nice fitness center. You can use the internet for free. I stayed for one night doing a park n fly. Going out was no problem. Coming back was another story. Coming back from Costa Rica I had to change planes in Miami. Unfortunately I got bumped off the flight and missed my connection back to Chicago. When I arrived at Ohare the next day the Thrifty pick-up shuttle guy was somewhat rude to me. I guess thats what happens when you forget to tip him. Not sure why Hampton uses a Thrifty shuttle and not their own. When I arrived at the hotel I asked the manager if they could just charge for the parking rates and not the full rate and he stated no. I would be charged the full amount. He then gave me a certificate for a free one night stay at theif Hampton. It is only good for 30 days. I asked he it could be for any Hampton he said no. Bottom line it is relatively cheap hotel for the area. If you are only going to stay a day or two it should be okay. I would not put it as a first priority.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
461 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport

Address: 3939 North Mannheim Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-o`Hare International Airport Hotel Schiller Park
Hampton Inn Schiller Park
Schiller Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing