We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air freshener anyone?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Well...took a punt and WORST every experience :( (this coming from a guy that stayed in backpackers for the last 4 weeks all over Canada and America)
Walked from train station....make sure you research places that have free shuttle from airport as a better option than this DUMP!
Arrived, checked in behind a guy that got room for 50% off because AIRCON not working in room.
Asked why discount and informed that "regular customer", did not want to move rooms.
Went to my NON SMOKING room and disgusting smell of smoke.
Basically NON SMOKING room is an ashtray turned upside down with sticker of NON SMOKING sign on it.
Complained and told ashtray for keys??????
Told no more rooms available and handed a bottle of AIR FRESHENER to spray myself. USELESS!
No discount.
Not informed that WIFI is only for ONE device...they did give me another code but informed coming out of checkin chick wage...whatever.....If you do take the chance to stay here just use the BURGER place in the carpark that has FREE WIFI!
Complained via website...got an apology PDF response. POOR FORM.
STAY HERE AT OWN RISK.
Most expensive stay on trip to rub salt into wounds...$70 on Sunday night.
I think the AIRPORT floor would have been a better experience.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere AVOID at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREG P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just 10 minutes drive to O'Hare International airport. good for getting a good night sleep before catching a plane. Reasonably clean. The manager has probably put quite some effort into making the place more pleasant, with nice flowering plants outside ground floor rooms. (Not recommended if you want to visit Downtown.) The area still feels uncomfortable with hood rats lingering around. Questionable activities observed. I reserved this via the web and feel rather disappointed in my selection. This place was mis-represented and needs more work to be considered welcomed and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twister7096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 6/30. The heat was bad outside and the air conditioner did not work in the room. It was awful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just 10 minutes drive to O'Hare International airport. Very good for getting a good night sleep before catching a plane. Reasonably clean. The manager has probably put quite some effort into making the place more pleasant, with nice flowering plants outside ground floor rooms. (Not recommended if you want to visit Downtown.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leelee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I'm generally not a fan of Motel 6, but this property is actually very good. I stay here a couple times a year when I don't want to drive 50 miles home from work in a snow storm. For $50 a night you get a clean, updated room, comfortable bed, decent bathroom and sink area, and good number of cable stations. There's a Denny's next door and a fuel station across the street. The area is decent - I've always felt safe. The place could use more or better vending machines and less noisy heaters. This property looks in better shape than the next cheapest option, which is a Quality Inn a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

When I first came to Chicago in 1995. My friend and only had 2000 dollars and we needed a place to live. We found this Motel 6, actually by mistake. It serves it's purpose. That's all I can say.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I've used Motel 6 for a lot of my travels, and this stay was very similar to the rest. Good, clean room. Nothing special, just a bed, bathroom, TV. It's cheap, and I got the shower and sleep I needed after a long day of travel from Europe. Even the nearby planes from the airport could not stop me from sleeping. Although irritating, they weren't frequent, and not so loud that it would be a bother on a normal night for me, although I could see it being so for some.
There were minor difficulties that kept this from being a 5 star review. The bed was rather small for a Queen, and it was me, my 2 year old and my wife. With no crib with us, and none in the hotel, we expected to have him sleep between us. It was rather cramped.
Our kid likes to take baths, and play in the water. Well, the stopper for the tub wasn't working, so we had to shower with him instead.
When checking in, I was told we were getting a handicapped accessible room. The bed would be even smaller, and no tub. After telling the lady at the desk that I'd been traveling from Europe, she "found" a cancellation. I guess that's a plus and minus, although some poor guy will only think of it as a minus.
Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Queen isn't really a Queen. I'd pick a double and put the kid in the other bed if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paxman356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park

Address: 9408 Lawrence Ave, I-90 at River Road, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1117
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare is located within 5 miles of Donald E Stephens Convention Ctr, Chicago Fashion Outlets, Allstate Arena, and Chicago O'Hare Apt. See all of Chicago via CTA Blue line only 1.2 miles away. Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago O'Hare - Schiller Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Chicago o`Hare - Schiller Park Hotel Schiller Park
Motel 6 Schiller Park
Motel Six Schiller Park
Schiller Park Motel 6
Schiller Park Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing