We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have a home in Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I have a home in Chicago”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I had to stay for 10 days in Chicago for business and was frantically looking for an affordable accommodation.
Candlewood was booked ahead of time with some caution. However, when we drove over from Toronto, all our fear diccipated after second day in this family style hotel. Close to the airport, subway station, convenient shuttle service 24/7, nice bachelor-type mini suite, laundry, gym...I cam go on and on more.
Very clean, very friendly, and very caring about its customers.
100% I will be booking this place again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Dodzin,

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to make you feel like family. That is our goal, to make guests feel like its their home away from home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    143
    42
    15
    21
See reviews for
55
98
54
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was the first time that I stayed here and was impressed from the airport to the front desk, to the room, etc. Great place to stay and get work done in the evenings. The Layout of the rooms was great for an evening of working on a presentation. Internet is fast unlike in some hotels.

Room Tip: The Queen Suite is incredible. Really could be an apartment. Sound was not bad on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Matthew B.,

Thank you for such a great review!! I will pass this on to all the team members to let them know how well they are doing. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and please come back and visit us when you in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

From check in, to staying, to the rooms, to the staff, every aspect of this hotel was excellent. The only thing missing from this hotel was a Swimming Pool which I know I saw listed, as well as another guest mentioned as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TekTek321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear TekTek321,


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass this review on to the team to let them know what a good job they are doing. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We only stayed here for less than 12hrs. as we had an early morning flight out of O'Hare. After checking in we wished we could have stayed longer. At check in they gave us a bag of goodies(food/skincare). The room was very large. We had a queen studio. There was a 2 burner stove,dishwasher,frig.,micro(with complimentary popcorn), coffee maker, dishes,etc. Everything one would need, I think. The bathroom was a good size. I used the iron and ironing board and they worked well. The desk was a great size and our laptop worked well with the complimentary internet. I booked this hotel because it is close to the airport and the complimentary shuttle to the airport is on demand and not on the hour or 1/2hr. We requested the shuttle at the front desk at checkout, but it took over 20min. to come get us.There were 2 pilots standing with us outside and 1 of them went back inside and requested the shuttle again.(they seemed to know the routine-and have stayed here often?)
If in the area again and the price is right we will stay here again,maybe for a little longer.
The recliner is in a weird place in the room, so we moved it out of the way.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Phonenixreviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the wait on the shuttle, usually it's a 5 - 15 minute wait. We hope you come and stay with us again when your in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip and I was impressed at the room for the price we paid. Love the kitchen and room layout. Hotel staff was great as well. Room was clean and location is right next to the airport. Great place for value.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexm0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear alexm0830,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a nice place for extended stays. Its a great value as well. The rooms are clean although the recliners are too big for the space they are in. However, a little simple rearranging made it work. Staff seems friendly enough. Remember, like any extended stay, housekeeping does not clean every day. Only once per week unless you request additional times for which there is a fee. They do not offer any shuttle service other than to and from Ohare which is a bit of an issue if you don't rent a car. There is nothing out there at all within walking distance. Be prepared for this and it can work for you. Especially since the price is right.

Room Tip: 7th floor offers smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Rocknjo,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team strives to make your stay feel like home. We hope when your in the area again you will stay with us!

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Competa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Clean large suite with very comfortable living room kitchen and bedroom. Extremely good value and the free airport transport was brilliant.....even taking us to the railway station for the train into Chicago to sightseeing. Staff very helpful especially Kevin!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allweathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear allweathers,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass this review on to Kevin, I'm sure he will be thrilled to hear that he was mentioned! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing