We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRAVEL INTERRUPTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
WEST FARGO, ND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TRAVEL INTERRUPTION”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here due to flight changes, the rate was excellent for the location and quality of the room and service provided. checked in after breakfast and the attendant kindly gave me a to go bag which was nice. they also recommended a great pizza place. the room had one of the most comfortable beds ever and a DVD player which was nice. if your ever stuck at Ohare this is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Jay P.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that even though you were stuck in Chicago, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. If your ever in the area again please stay with us again.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    143
    42
    15
    21
See reviews for
56
99
54
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have been staying here for a couple of months and it is a good clean place. Free Laundry, friendly staff, housekeeping are excellent, and the rooms are clean comfortable and cozy. This place has free Wi-fi, is close to the airport and is close to just about anything you need. One thing that stands out is all the different places that deliver food here and even all through the night if you get in late up until 4am i think. They are PET FRIENDLY which is important for us, there is a small pet walking area with bags and waste disposal. Everyone here has treated us with respect as well as our small dog with respect. They have accommodated our needs quite well. Beds are really comfortable only complaint is the pillows are not very good. But thats not really a big deal. Wish there was a bench in the pet walking area, but there are several benches around the hotel as well as a grill area. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Backside upper floors view of Downtown Chicago Frontside upper floors view of O'hare Airport run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexystephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear sexystephm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Our staff strives to make our guests feel like their at home. I will pass this review on to the rest of our team so they know what a great job they are doing.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed over a long work period at this property and we loved it I can say enough good thing about this place . Great and friendly staff . Very clean free laundry and shuttle to the airport . Also if you like shopping a new outlet mall just open very near the hotel .
We will deftly come back to this place . Thank you to all the staff for making us feel at home .
The only thing I wish they had a pool .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Erendi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you Enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass this on to my team to let them know what a good job they're doing. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location with free parking
great management
A truly enjoyable sleep
very quiet
no noisy neighbors
no adjoining doors
free usa today paper
close to ohare
shuttle to blue line
I like to stay here when I rent a car
I just widh the rent a cars were cheaper

Room Tip: east side is the best away from highway 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirofcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear dirofcomp,

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you coe and stay with us again when your back in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I needed a room for 1 night on a quick trip to see the Cubbies play. The hotel was convenient to O'Hare, the staff was great and the price was right. The free shuttle is on-demand but the wait is usually only about 10 minutes. We had one driver in particular who was awesome - friendly, helpful. I needed help from 2 different front desk staff members and both were friendly, professional and easy to deal with. The room was spacious and a bit unnecessary for what we needed, but for a longer stay it would have been perfect. We requested an early check-in since we arrived at 9 am and it as no problem. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The noise from the A/C unit and the fridge was a little much but I stay in hotels a lot and this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, SalesCoordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Greg S.,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to pass this review on to our team members. They strive to provide the best service possible. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time your in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Pros:
--Bright rooms with modern, fresh décor
--Quiet rooms even though near O'Hare Airport--no airplane noise and very minimal highway noise. Room air conditioning unit was not obnoxious (not a big or annoying noise when cooling system came on)
--Access to O'Hare Airport very, very easy, less than 5 minutes from hotel to rental car return
--Clean
--Helpful staff
--Reasonable price, especially for room with a full functioning kitchen
--DVD player in room and free DVD Library at front desk
--Small store with some food that could be purchased and prepared in room

Con
--No restaurant on site, not many restaurants in neighborhood and limited selection among restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Fricky1,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always happy to hear that out staff was helpful and our rooms are clean. We hope you stay with us again when your in the area.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Candlewood O'Hare is a great place to stay if you have business in the O'Hare area. The suites are comfortable with the kinds of things business travelers need, like a desk with a nice chair and plenty of power outlets, a full kitchen stocked with dishes, free Wi-Fi and a comfortable bed. A park-n-fly lot is right next door and they offer shuttles to and from the airport. There is not a restaurant but they have the Candlewood Cupboard with snacks, beverages and small meals available at a fair price. Plenty of restaurants within a 5 mile drive. The staff is friendly and very willing to help, even when you lock yourself out of your room :)

Room Tip: The 1st floor from room 115 thru about 120 is very close to the laundry room which runs all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Vickie P.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again when your back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing