We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites O'Hare(Schiller Park)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Hare Inn & Suites(Schiller Park)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
140
155
46
16
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
155
46
16
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree laundryclose to the airportsmall kitchenextended staydunkin donutson demandfood deliveredlonger stayo'hare airportsmall shopgas stationfront desk staffbed was comfortablean early morning flightdesk areathe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Location was clean! Rooms are standard but the rooms were spacious! Bed was a little small! And there is no couch or sitting area! Staff was polite & friendly! Not bad for the price! Coffee was fresh in the morning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear WorldTraveler2054,

Thank you for taking time out of your day ti review our hotel. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us when your back in the area again.

Best,
Katie Teele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have really nothing bad to say about this airport hotel.

It is realtively close to the airport, can't be more than 5 to 10 minutes. The shuttle, which is shared with a parking company, runs frequently, the check-in staff was friendly and efficient.

The room was clean and had a HD TV and I got a very good rate for the hotel.

If you need a decent and affordable airport hotel at O'Hare, I would go for it!

Room Tip: The shuttle is shared with a parking company, so watch out for that
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sale Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear luru,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I spent one night here after arriving on a late flight into ORD. The hotel is very convenient to ORD (5 minute drive), and has well-equipped rooms with a kitchenette, bed, sitting area, etc. The hotel is clearly a budget hotel, but is clean and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful, and there were lots of nice touches (Free snacks for Club members, etc.).

Overall, a great place for breaking journey at ORD; I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear VivekSub,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I hope when your back in the area you choose to stay with us again.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed in a suite - complete kitchen, work table, king bed, nice bathroom. I am very impressed with this location. Would not hesitate to come back. They even put a pkg. of microwave popcorn in the microwave.....nice touch! Coffee mate creamer, teabags, sugar, etc....I did not have to ask for a thing. My room was $101 per night. Free shuttle to/from O'Hare which made it very convenient to take the "ELL" wherever I wanted to go. They also have a guest service room with two computers & a printer to use free of charge.
All in all - a definite "A" in my book!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_tinkerbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Coordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear ms_tinkerbell1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass this on to the team members to let them know that they are doing a good job. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Candlewood is one of the least expensive/most parking days deals we found in the O'Hare area. To our surprise, both times we've stayed there the rooms were wonderful suites, with very nicely appointed bathrooms and bedding. Coffee in the room, refrigerator, microwave (free popcorn), Wi-Fi, friendly staff ... all that (and more than) we needed. A business traveler could comfortably live here for a longer visit. Access to the hotel from the highway is easy. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is very convenient. We will always use this as our jump off point when we are flying from Chicago. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwsuitesoharesales, Sales Cooordinator at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Sharon C.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Katie Teele
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews