We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night and used their park and fly service. Staff very friendly, and room was clean and what I expected. Shuttle to and from airport worked out very well. Only reason I gave it a 4 is because location seemed a little out of the way/not the greatest area. But everything worked out ok and would probably use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rxmom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback and being our guest! We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    147
    42
    15
    24
See reviews for
57
103
56
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Loved the kitchen/room combo. Staff was great. Easy shuttle access to Blue Line to Chicago. Great price, will stay again if I need a room in the area.Staff very friendly. It was a little difficult to find because of road construction. No charge to park, did not use wi fi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We are delighted that you enjoyed our suites and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We used points to pay for this hotel, and it was a bargain compared to other IHG hotels in the area. We were just there for a quick overnight stay.

The shuttle service was convenient and frequent due to a partnership with an offsite parking facility next door. The driver didn't bother to help with luggage or even open the van door for us, but we didn't have to wait long in either direction.

The hotel entrance reminded us of a Motel 6, with a small glassed-in room with a phone for off-hours check-ins. It wasn't exactly welcoming. Fortunately, the door was unlocked and there was someone at the desk to check us in (and we did arrive late).

The room had relatively new/decent furnishings and a nice large bathroom. However, the floor was dirty in a number of places (especially under the chair that was awkwardly moved right next to the bed) and the air conditioner was so loud it was difficult to sleep. The room also had a strange smell -- kind of a mix of cigarette smoke and cleaning products.

No major complaints, but I wouldn't rush to go back either. If you're looking for a cheap overnight (or longer), you could do a lot worse. Just don't forget your earplugs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear TIL,
We are very appreciative of your time in reviewing our hotel. We love to hear that you found our 24-hour staff convenient and helpful. It sounds like our free 24-hour shuttle made your experience getting to O'Hare extremely easy also! We will do our best to walk each suite and make sure our vacant rooms are fresh in appearance and scent for each new guest just in case some might need extra TLC. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly but the check-in was slow due to computer program at front desk.

The downside was the shuttle service offered to and from the airport. We had a 40-minute wait at the airport after our flight in. The ride back to the airport the next morning was better. We only had to wait a few minutes for the shuttle. I would probably not stay at this hotel again because of the shuttle service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sherri R,

Thank you very much for your recent stay. I am delighted to know that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. On the other hand, I would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience the shuttle service may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us improve on our guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean, clean and very clean! I love this hotel. Close to the airport, quiet neighborhood, feel safe. We will stay again and again! The only complaint I have is that their pillows are kind of flat but hey...just take your own! Problem solved! Nice kitchenette, big bathrooms. We go to Chicago to see the Cubbies play and it is fairly far away from the ball field BUT it's so easy because the hotel has a free shuttle over to Ohare and you can catch the CTA blue line over to the red line and in about one hour and 15 minutes you can be to Wrigley. I know we could stay a lot closer but it would be double the price and I prefer cleanliness to proximity and this Candlewood is very nice.

Room Tip: only complaint...pillows a bit flat so I just take my own. This hotel is super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the world! We are flattered you chose to stay with us and delighted you found all the space and cleanliness you desired in your suite! We hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked a room and had to change the date due to a sudden death in the family. I called to ask if we could stay a different night and they said no because it was bought through Travelocity and the room was not refundable. Really? Do NOT tell me they could not have changed that night for me to another night. Talk about thievery and greed and not being helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_HC4521JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we are very sorry for your loss. We wish we had the ability to work with you more on your prepaid reservation. Unfortunately, the third party website (Travelocity in this case) you book through is the entity with the power in these situations - you are paying them directly and agreeing to their terms. We are very sorry to give you a negative impression of our hotel due to this circumstance and third party vendor. Had the reservation been booked through us, we absolutely would have been able to help you. Please call a manager if you would like to speak further about this. Thank you for booking and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Although it is very close to O'Hare and a major highway I did not hear ANY road or airport noise at all. The separate bedroom/living room/kitchen suite was very clean and spacious with all the needed appliances/utensils/dishes, etc. It has a very large desk/table. Excellent for business use. Friendly staff. An industrial/airport-related area with no close stores or restaurants but they do offer room delivery or a restaurant shuttle. You just need to plan accordingly. No breakfast. Free wifi. I was here for a business trip but I will definitely use this hotel again in the future for not only business trips but also as a place to stay before or after a flight from O'Hare.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra to get the 1 bedroom suite. Great space/value for the extra money. Window ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmj0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIMROpsMgr, Manager at Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear JMJ, thanks so much for takign the time to share your experience with the world! We are honored you chose to stay with us and delighted you found all the space and cleanliness you desired in your suite! We can't wait to see you during your next trip out of O'Hare. Happy travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiller Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.2 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 4021 Mannheim Rd, Schiller Park, IL 60176-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Schiller Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Schiller Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection at the Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare, an extended stay hotel, offering apartment-like studio and one-bedroom suites, similar to corporate housing. Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare, puts the amenities where they really count: in your room. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our High Speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CD's and movies from our free library. Unwind in our fitness center, while using our free guest laundry, or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located only 2 miles from O'Hare Airport we offer free shuttle transportation. We are conveniently located off I-294, only 12 miles from downtown Chicago. Visit Wrigley Field or Soldier Field. McCormick Place and Navy Pier are only a short drive away. If you have a chance to enjoy some free time make sure to visit the Allstate Arena or Rosemont Theatre. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are only minutes away. We value your privacy, therefore, we provide weekly housekeeping. Whether you are staying for business, pleasure, or relocation, Candlewood Suites Chicago O Hare is ready to serve you! Consider us home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Schiller Park
Candlewood Suites Schiller Park
Candlewood Schiller Park
Schiller Park Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing