We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful house”

Review of Al Mennucci

Outdoor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor
Accommodation Accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Outdoor
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
Accommodation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Colle di Compito, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nilersand
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful house”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure to stay in Al Menucci for one wonderful week and really enjoyed the house and its facilities.
The pool and the view was outstanding. The house very charming with plenty of space even for two families with 4 teenagers.
We highly recommend you to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area and the wonderful view from the garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We are really happy that you enjoyed the house and we look forward to assist you on a future time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After spending hours online looking for a place to stay to celebrate my mums 50th I decided to book this place - I couldn't have chosen better!! From the moment I booked right through to the day we left, everything was perfect!!

Simona, the lady who dealt with our booking could not have been better!! She even contacted the car hire company on my behalf!

We staying here for a week in May (6 adults and 1 child), and had an amazing week!!

The house was amazing, very clean and had everything you need and more!

The grounds and pool area were great - the BBQ and pizza oven were fantastic!

The view as you come up the drive way is incredible - there are a few tight corners on the road up however this accommodation is totally worth the slightly scary drive up!!

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone!

It's in a great location close to both Luca and Pisa.

Paula, the lady who owns the accommodation is lovely - she came to clean the villa on a few occasions throughout the week!

Great place and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Dear Ashley,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we truly hope to assist you again on a future occasion.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona D
Breclav, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for one week. The house and its location is just excellent.
The house is very well kept and equipped. We even tried to make and bake our own pizza in the outside oven :-) It came out just great.
The owners are very friendly.
The only negative is the dirt road going up the hill and about 1 km long. We did not have an offroad car and still we could manage it.
I really recommend to rent this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it that you enjoyed the property. We warn about the road in our web-site but we are happy that you could manage it. We do hope to having you back on a future occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for your nice comment and we do hope to assist you in a future booking.
Kind regards,
Salogi Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing