We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a terrific family hotel - love their mini suites with 2 queens & sofa sleeper! Pool & whirlpool were great warm temperature. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and inviting. My favorite is the warm cinnamon rolls! They were kind enough to offer a tray when I asked to bring some breakfast to sleeping family members. This breakfast space is large & open at all times. We were able to bring in 2 older relatives to share birthday cake after taking them out to dinner. Also desk clerk gave great recommendation for nearby restaurant. Will visit again!
There were 2 things keeping me from giving 5 stars. Wish the pool was open later than 10pm. My pet peeve at any hotel is having fewer sets of towels than number of people registered. This happened both nights - cleaning person said they can only leave 3 sets. So both nights I had to go to desk to get more towels. Easily fixed but aggravating!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

From the map this hotel looked a lot closer to the Gateway Arch in St. Louis -- I was frustrated that it seemed so far from downtown -- but the nice desk agent / Manager assured me it was only 20+ minutes and he was right - even with construction (this was a Tuesday morning).
For the price, this was a good place to sleep and the free breakfast is always hosted by the NICEST STAFF (at every HIX).
We didn't get the larger suite room that I prefer so it's a bit cramped for 2 adults and 2 growing kids.
They really need to provide a bench or luggage rack along the long, empty wall Next to the TV console to help older folks not have to bend to the floor to get their clothes, or, put a road grimy suitcase up onto the bedspread!!

Good location that's convenient to MANY stores/restaurants/etc.... Ask for directions to Bandana's BBQ, it's worth the 8 minute drive!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONearNative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear CONearNative1,
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express. As a valued guest and as a hotel who continues to strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction we carefully review and take very seriously the feedback from guests. We understand your time is valuable and want to “Thank you” in advance for taking the time to complete your review.

You indicated that we should have a bench for luggage, please accept our sincere apologies that your luggage rack was not available and rest assured we have taken steps to ensure all rooms have luggage racks.

We are glad to hear that with the directions given to you; you were able to get to the Arch (even with construction and on a busy weekday) in enough time to enjoy the day.

It is our promise to make your stay a truly memorable one and invite you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were a large robotics team and rented 21 rooms (2 Queen beds, non-smoking) for 4 nights in April 2014. As we were driving to the hotel from another state, Ashley Schmidt, group sales, called me to let me know our rooms were ready and to ask if we needed anything else upon arrival. When we arrived, 12 of the 21 rooms had been changed to different types of rooms that did not have enough beds for all of our students, due to hotel overbooking. We had to spend 2 hours working with rude hotel staff who refused to help rearrange the rooms so we had enough sleeping spaces for everyone in the group. Also, some of the rooms were obviously smoking rooms, and even those rooms with non-smoking signs had been smoked in. Both the General Manager Kent Andrews and the owner of the hotel refused to do anything to help resolve this situation. We will never stay here again. The only positive part of this very frustrating experience was the delightful lady who was in charge of the breakfast area every day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Becky B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disappointing to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss your concerns in further details. I have sent you a private message to get additional information regarding you stay.

I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I sat in a disappointing room in Overland Park KS, yesterday, trying to figure out a place to reserve for my stay last night. Usually, when traveling alone, I stay at a Hampton Inn, but the one near here was charging $130 for AARP and I really think that's a bit steep. I hesitated to stay here because I read some worrisome reviews. Today, I could find only good reviews, but yesterday I could find only worrisome ones. Strange. ANYhow, this place is fine. Room is plenty large enough. Air conditioning works just fine. Bed is plenty comfortable enough. It's not as perfect as my own, but I'm fine with that. It's plenty quiet enough for me, but I'm not demanding absolute silence or that I have the place to myself. The breakfast was just fine, with all food groups adequately represented. I don't care too much about the cheerfulness of any staff, so long as they do their jobs properly. I'm not staying anywhere in order to make lasting friendships. But, the 3 young people with whom I've come in contact were exceedingly helpful and cheerful. Certainly can't hurt. I am holing up here for a couple of days in order to do a bit of work and relax a bit. This place will do just fine. It's very close to shopping and lots of different restaurants. That suits my purposes just fine. Feel totally safe in booking a room here. The unhappy reviews I found, yesterday, may have been totally truthful personal experiences---anyone can have a bad day in a place most people don't have bad days. But, I'm saying I expect you'll enjoy your stay here and be totally willing to return when you're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overall a very nice property in typical Holiday Inn Express style. Good breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms. The pool and hot tub were filthy. Pool water was green with the bottom slimy. The hot tub stunk so bad that when you turned on the jets, it smelled like mildew and some other foul stench. Hopefully they have cleaned both before the Memorial day weekend travelers arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the back side to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mepo_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mepo_Chris,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. It’s good to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, as well as the complimentary breakfast. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the condition of our pool and hot tub was a let down during your stay with us. Your concerns have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the necessary actions to prevent any further inconvenience.

Once again, thank you for writing a review and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed over Valentines Day weekend. They staff was very friendly. Quite possibly the best hotel breakfast we've had! The only complaint we had was the pool, hot tub and exercise room were under construction and we didn't know until we checked in. Other then that we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistybrown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

There are never any unpleasant surprises here. This time, we got outstanding service from Jake, a service-oriented, efficient young man who managed breakfast. This property is why we usually stay at HIE when we're at a chain--decent food, clean rooms, hassle-free wi-fi, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiloh
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mascoutah/SAFB
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon

Address: 3396 Green Mount Crossing Dr, Shiloh, IL 62269-7283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Shiloh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shiloh
Price Range: £84 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located 3 miles West of Scott Air Force Base off of I-64 in Shiloh, Illinois. Just 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis! With several restaurants and stores within walking distance, we're sure you'll love our hotel. Built with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, we offer everything you will need for a world class stay. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access (guest must provide WiFi card) as well as a microwave and refrigerator. Our hotel offers services including the free Express Start Breakfast with hot items including our world-famous Cinnamon Rolls, and facilities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. And, our conference room is perfect for your next meeting or family get together. Call us for more details. We are a short drive from many attractions ranging from the Gateway Arch in Downtown St. Louis to Our Lady of the Snows National Shrine to the World Shooting & Recreation Complex in Sparta, Illinois. We look forward to making a memorable experience for you and your family for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shiloh
Shiloh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Shiloh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing