We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet
Ranked #1 of 1 Shorewood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was only a one night sleep over as we drove through on our travels. The bed was comfortable, a little expensive, but the location was quiet. After a reasonable sleep we continued on our way. The room facilities were basic but within what we have met on most hotels we have stopped in a long the way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipak p, Owner at EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for staying with with us and it is a great pleasure to ensure each guest has a great stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again whenever your travel plans brings you back into Shorewood-Joliet area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

this hotel has everything anyone could ask for. all their rooms are newly remodeled with the very pretty furniture and I love that the rooms have 39'' flat screen TV's. I couldn't ask for a better stay the beds were super comfortable. the rooms smelled great. the front desk staff was terrific they were there to complete any task I had for them. I would recommend everyone to try this hotel. 1 bad review written from someone who doesn't know what to look for in a hotel almost changed my mind, but I'm happy I didn't because you'll never find a hotel better than this one!!!!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank body246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I love this place the staff was very friendly. The beds were new and there were 39" TV's I would definitely tell my friends to come here also the bathroom was very clean they made me feel welcome and I felt like they give special treatment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Very clean. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in town.
The bed were very comfortable, rooms were very clean, room has 39" flat screen t.v. A/C worked, very quite area close to McDonald's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veronica55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shorewood
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Joliet
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
0.3 mi away
Best Western Joliet Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet

Address: 19755 NE Frontage Rd, Shorewood, IL 60404-3569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Shorewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shorewood
Price Range: £37 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your EconoLodge of Shorewood - Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing