We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff there is so friendly and helpful. They will take their time to help you with whatever you need help with (questions about places to go, help at their business center, etc.). They also provide a lot of great services - shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius, hot breakfast (or if you're in a hurry they have grab and go breakfast bags), a business center which is open 24/7 and free parking conveniently located in the front of the hotel. There's always someone in the front desk area to help you. The hotel is clean. Our room was on the smaller size but they have bigger rooms also. The hotel is conveniently located near a mall with stores such as Macy's, Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: There was a Ruby Tuesday on the hotel site. We asked to stay on the side of the hotel away from the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous3HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

I spent one night at this hotel on January 8, 2013. The staff were very friendly and upgraded me to a king suite. The room was fantastic and very clean with a comfortable bed. This hotel was a thousand times nicer than some of the rooms at the Palmer House in downtown Chicago at a much better price. If you are visiting this area this is an excellent hotel to stay at. It is a little hard to find and off the beaten path but definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Born2Travel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Greetings, Born2Travel57!

Thanks for a great review! I'm glad you found us & decided to give us a try. Most importantly, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. If your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore, we look forward to once again being of service.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My mom and I used this hotel for our Chicago weekend get away. This hotel was everything we were expecting and more.

We knew there was a pool (it's actually smaller than pictured, but its fine) and a great hot tub and sauna. YEAH. But there's the Ruby Tuesday!! So after a long drive from Indy- we had a nice dinner and bottle of wine- and no worries or cares about driving or course!

The hotel is located within an easy driving distance to downtown Chicago, where we enjoyed our Saturday... and then that night we spent time at the great Mall right across the street from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Hello, sunshinegirl36!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We're grateful for the opportunity to welcome you & your mom as our guests. I'm glad your Chicago weekend turned out to be a wonderful time! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and we had a good stay there. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very busy when we were there, yet they managed to keep the hot breakfast well stocked and very clean. The one drawback is that the hotel room was unusually small with only two drawers to store our clothes. Given that we stayed a week, that was not enough space. We would stay again, but only if it were for a few days not for a full week.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear NearlyRetired68,

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. We're glad that you found our team to be very accommodating during your stay.

For future week-long stays, I recommend you consider our one-bedroom suite accommodations, ideal for stays of 5 nights or longer. Not only are the suites the largest in our area, they also feature a separate living space from the bedroom and a fully-equipped kitchen for your dietary needs. Please visit our website for virtual tours of our various room types.

Thanks again for your review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I've reviewed this hotel before (synopsis of past review: you simply will not find a better hotel for a Chicago visit with the kids), just wanted to update quickly. The hotel remains awesome and the staff are the absolute best, but this time I actually agreed to pay 5 extra dollars a night for a larger suite. We always get the suites with a kitchen and figured that traveling with two kids merits as much personal space as possible. Anyway, it turns out the the larger kitchen suites, which end with the number 21, are right near the elevators. This was the first time, out of at least ten long term stays, that we weren't at one end of the hall or the other. The noise outside this room near the elevator was decidedly louder than the other rooms. I didn't complain since I basically asked for it, and it did not ruin our stay, but I thought it would be something useful to know. The Hilton website also gives the option of paying extra for a room on the top floor. The next time, if I were to choose either extra option, it would definitely be that one.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Pegggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Greetings, Pegggus!

Thank you for the 2nd review! We're delighted to know that our service continues to exceed your expectations. More importantly, we're grateful for your loyalty.

It certainly sounds like you're quite familiar with our hotel. Don't forget to let us know which room locations you prefer when booking your next stay. We try our best to accommodate our guests' requests to ensure a comfortable stay.

Thanks again for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

At your service,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Unfortunately my wife and I had to visit Skokie due to a death in the family. Fortunately we followed TA reviews and got a last minute accommodation at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and the front desk staff friendly and efficient. The free breakfast is good and has sufficient variety to allow for a healthy start to the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Mikeb1Falmouth_MA,

We're sorry about your loss. Thank you for taking the time to read our guest reviews and giving us the opportunity to be of service to you & your wife.

We look forward to welcoming you back in more positive circumstances. Please connect with us if we can be of assistance with your travel needs.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My wife and I spent a night here visiting family; we found the hotel to be clean, bright, and most important, quiet. The location is on a busy street and an expressway; my wife was concerned about noise; it was very quiet. The rooms are a good size with a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast area is large and has two service areas, which cuts down on the wait. The personnel was very friendly and answered any questions asked. The location is at the exit and entrance to the Edens expressway and near a large shopping center. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting or working near the northwest suburbs of Chicago. There is a nice fitness room and coffee is available in the lobby area at all times. there is also a nice sitting area with a fireplace. There are no negatives here.

Room Tip: High floor to cut down road noise, although the hotel is pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redinked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: £71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing