We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

clean and comfortable. great access to freeways and mall with lots of restaurants. friendly staff. comfortable and quiet rooms. good value overall. breakfast were good. would definitely stay another time. nice to have a restautant-Ruby Tuesdays--attached and room service available

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJGaleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Greetings, MJGaleski!

We're glad you found our hotel to be clean & comfortable with friendly service from our team.
If there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more enjoyable, please let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

At your service,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed here while on business trip to Chicago. Location was close to getting on interstates, but there was no noise problem as other places might have. Very clean run, friendly staff, and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to being of service & earning your loyalty each and every stay.

Safe travels,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I generally stay at Hamptons when I travel but this is by far the nicest. The rooms are always clean and the staff is excellent. They have the nicest gym of any hotel I have stayed at. Most Hamptons only have a few cardio machines. This gym is huge with weights as well. Every cardio machine also has its own tv. It's very convenient that there is a Ruby Tuesdays connected to the hotel which also provides room service. The one thing that I really liked, and is a new feature, is the charging station by the bedside. No more moving furniture around to find an outlet. I wish all hotels would do this.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Greetings, Duane!

Thanks for the excellent review! We're glad you found our fitness center to be the nicest of all hotels you've stayed at.

We hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This Hampton Inn has a wonderfully helpful staff. They were available to via the free shuttle to take us to the mall (Old Orchard) and pick us up. They do not have a shuttle to the airport, however, they did call for and reserve a cab for me. The cab drive was fast and the cost was fair. This is a nice place for a family reunion--the new lobby set up is conducive to meeting and greeting.

Room Tip: Corners are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Shelley,

We're glad you found our team to be wonderfully helpful during your stay. It's also nice to know you were able to take advantage of our hotel shuttle to Old Orchard mall.

We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for your business.

At your service,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Love the Hampton Inn North Shore/Skokie! This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at, and the great rate we got made it even better.

Pros:
*Modern/appealing decor in public areas and rooms
*Bright, cheerful hallways
*Extremely clean
*Safe
*Very quiet and relaxing
*Comfortable, cozy beds
*Room-darkening curtain made it easy to fall asleep
*Many outlets to plug in electronics
*Nice bathroom--loved the wall paper!
*Great shower
*Microwave and fridge in room
*Free hot breakfast with many options and lots of fresh fruit
*Large, homey breakfast area
*Great coffee
*Extremely easy to set up a block of rooms at a good rate
*An adjoining Ruby Tuesday (with good food and a very friendly staff!!)

Cons:
None! Wish we could have stayed longer, as it was a great get-away!


You can't beat this Hampton Inn! We will return every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Greetings, 4Bubbles!

Wow, thanks for all the pros! We truly value your feedback.

Please connect with us when your travels bring you back to Chicago's North Shore. We look forward to being of service to earn your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Janice Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This place is excellent! Staff of friendly, helpful, and awesome. Breakfast was good, need more options ( soy milk, vegan oatmeal) but decent. The gym reminded me of my regular fitness center and is great.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank jesstravelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stay in Hamptons across America. This is one of the best. Great staff, fine amenities. Outstanding location convenient to all northern suburbs. Exercise facility is great, breakfast outstanding. A great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: £71 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing