We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very courteous staff with good location and good sleep quality; elevators worked great--no lines or waiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“very courteous staff with good location and good sleep quality; elevators worked great--no lines or waiting”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here in order to attend a diving meet at Northwestern University in Evanston. This place is located so as to be fairly close to NU but also gave easy access to the interstate to go to Chicago proper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast they included had more variety than many and apparently a lot of people liked it because the room was packed every day we were there. Unlike many hotels where you have to use elevators, they had enough here that one didn't waste any time waiting for one. That was very nice. They had plenty of luggage carts available to transport luggage as well which also sets them apart from other establishments where they have so few that often there isn't one available. The room was clean and well maintained and the HDTV worked very well. They had a good number of channels available and the picture quality was good. In short, there was a lot to like about this place. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are about the same. Would not be concerned about a room on upper floors beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Greetings, John!

Thanks for choosing us as your home away from home while attending the dive meet at Northwestern University. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

The weekend of your stay was certainly a busy one, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the rest of our team.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    277
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
507
165
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great location for events at Northwestern or for anyone that wants to shop at Westfield Old Orchard Mall. We had a great stay. The hotel was very crowded for a dive meet. The staff was super helpful and there never seemed to be a problem being prepared for the crowd. When we needed additional items (rollaway, pillows, toothpaste, etc.) the service was friendly, unrushed and prompt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Greetings, SSStruessel!

Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay. We hope the dive meet activities did not pose an inconvenience while staying with us.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay more comfortable, please let us know!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We continue to stay at this hotel for our annual trips to visit my husband's mother. This time there was a family event that resulted in six different rooms/types. We were very, very happy with our one bedroom suite connecting to another double queen room. All rooms were clean, well equipped and maintained.

The breakfast has enough variety to suit a number of dietary needs/requirements. All staff members always took time for a cherry "hello." The staff in the breakfast room kept their environment clean, and well maintained.

The laundry was clean. The shuttle was excellent for a free trip within three miles of the site. Ruby Tuesdays, the onsite restaurant, had a variety of foods for all budgets. I had made a grocery store trip. I was able to add a few room service items to my homemade meals. Prices were reasonable at the restaurant and for room service. Room service was prompt and pleasant and willing to make modifications.

This will continue to be my "go to" hotel for the area. The hotel prices are very reasonable given enough time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear patsyannie,

It sounds like you know how to find a deal! You can definitely save by booking early!

It's great to know your family enjoyed our hotel overall. We are truly humbled by your kind words. I have shared your comments with our team, and we all are grateful for your feedback.

Let us know if there is anything we can do so that your future stays are even more comfortable.

Sincerely,

Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Bed was comfortable. Close proximity to shops. Breakfast could have a better variety, but the tropical fruit, sausage and bagels were yummy. Internet was good. Lobby was comfy. Great that their attached to Ruby Tuesday, the bartender was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Greetings, love2travelx4!

We're glad you enjoyed you girls' weekend. Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay.

Our breakfast selections are rotated daily for variety. We serve an egg & meat option in addition to our continental spread featuring freshly-made waffles, oatmeal, breakfast breads, and more. Breakfast bags with a mix of items are also available for those on the go!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I visited Chicago to be with my 26 year old daughter who was recently diagnosed with cancer (Hodgkin's Lymphoma). She wanted me to meet her doctors and be with her for a while. Due to various reschedulings, I had to extend my stay at Hampton Inn a few times. I didn't know until the night before that I would have to extend my stay. The staff (Sarah and Linda) were friendly, helpful, and extended my stay with no problems. They did this without ever knowing why I was having to extend so often. Because of their extreme hospitality, I was able to end each day peacefully. The hotel itself was well maintained and in a perfect location for me. Lots of restaurants are nearby as well. I can't say enough about this particular Hampton Inn and Suites. To Sarah and Linda.... You didn't know my story, but you sure made my stay there as pleasant as it could possibly be. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidlspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear davidlspicer,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Skokie as your recent home away from home.

Given the circumstances, we truly appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. Your comments are valued, and I'm sure that Linda & Sarah are humbled by your kind words.

Please send our well wishes to your daughter. We look forward to welcoming you back with great news on her recovery.

Sincerely,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Located across from the Old Orchard Mall, this hotel has been very convenient for my trips to Evanston. The Mall has plenty of eateries and shops and the hotel is just off of I-94. The complimentary breakfast is excellent (eggs/omelets/yogurts/fruit/cereals/sausage/potatoes/juices, etc).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank UKenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Greetings, UKenthusiast!

We appreciate your business & your review. We're glad you were comfortable during your stay.

If we may further assist with your future travel plans, please let us know. Thanks again for choosing Hampton.

Cheers,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The thought of having 10 girls sleepover at my house for my daughter's 12th birthday was too much so I decided to rent a suite at the Hampton Inn & Suites. From the moment I inquired about this to the moment we checked out the staff was agreeable, pleasant, available, and helpful. We were made to feel welcome and all of our needs were met. Whatever training the Hampton mgmt. team is providing is working. Other customers that I met, at the nicely appointed complimentary breakfast buffet, were also singing this location's praises and many were repeat customers. If you're looking for a hotel in this area, you won't be disappointed here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello, Becky!

Thanks for connecting on Trip Advisor. Happy belated 12th birthday to your daughter! We're glad it was a wonderful experience for all.

If we may further assist with a future staycation, let us know. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your daughter's birthday celebration.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing