We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a really great property, not only is it close to the highway but to the Old Orchard Mall. What really impressed me was that each door had a different picture. This way you remember where, what your room number looks like. Also that there was a light right above the doorway that small touch was great. The room was very nice and spacious as well. The next day we had the free breakfast and it was very good. I would stay here again and hope to do so soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Greetings, ygmickey!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We're glad you had a great experience overall.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you soon. If there is anything else we can assist with in the meantime, please let me know.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    274
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
498
163
55
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel was nice, clean hotel and very comparably priced in the area. It's close enough for a quick commute to the Dempster-Skokie CTA to head to watch the Cubbies play at Wrigley Field! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Greetings, Adria!

Thanks for the excellent review. We value your feedback and glad that you found our hotel accessible for your trips to see the Cubbies play!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went for a business trip. Well located Cleanliness Good breakfast Excellent staff Quiet place Good beds What more to ask ?? I recommend it !! fdsfgdfgnfchhbgmgujhsdfdngfdmdcsfcnvdfdfydvvyfcndxdgndggdsfcgmgcfgfnfgofmffofhnghgmghmfxm,dfcghgghhggfngxfnfmf - I have to input 200 character min. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hermanmrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Greetings, hermanmrl!

Thanks for taking the time to give us an excellent review. I didn't realize TripAdvisor requires a 200-character minimum, but appreciate that you still managed to publish your comments.

If we may be of assistance with your future lodging needs to Chicago's North Shore, please let us know!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Hampton Inn offered a very nice room and excellent pool, hot tub, and sauna. Our family of five was comfortable with the clean, spacious room with an affordable price. We loved being near downtown Chicago, but without the hassle of parking or finding a great breakfast. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipp city, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Was a quick weekend trip....this hotel was perfect! Quiet, out of the city but close enough to see the sites. Was a wonderful feeling knowing we had a clean, comfortable, peaceful bed waiting after busy days! Had a wonderful breakfast and then a restaurant attached for other meals! Perfect......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go4ittmpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Greetings, Go4ittmpb!

We're glad your recent stay with us was a wonderful one! Keep us in mind for future trips to Chicago's North Shore. If there is anything else we can assist with in the meantime, please let us know.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The property was well maintained, easy to find from the highway (although the GPS had the location slightly off and did not direct you to the side road, which is the only access). The staff was pretty friendly and the breakfast was nice, as you would expect from a Hampton. The pool was small and if there are more than a few kids it gets VERY loud, but the hot tub is very spacious and kept hot - nice for tired muscles. The room was pretty standard, heating a bit loud if you like things quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear CESmouse,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our team to allow us to enhance our service & amenities overall.

Connect with us anytime we may be of assistance with your lodging needs in Chicago's North Shore. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate SC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a great place, even for a 2 week stay. Conventient location including getting on & off 94 east or west, shuttle to mall/movies/restaraunts just across the highway, friendliest staff ever (including maintentance guys), clean rooms, comfortable beds, large free breakfast with a variety of items daily. The suite is like a decent size, fully furnished, 1-bedroom apartment; the only thing missing was a stove. This is a great place to stay in the area. Hard to say anything negative at all. Only issue i had was with the plumbing, and that was just that it occasionally made a little noise or lost pressure for a few seconds in the 5th floor king suite i was staying in.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side by the highway if you're a light sleeper. There is a little bit of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear rc5695,

We value your feedback on your recent extended stay. Thanks for choosing Hampton!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please let us know anytime we may be of service.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing