We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to find this option in north Chicago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Happy to find this option in north Chicago!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were visiting Chicago to help our daughter (living in Lakeview) pack up and move. The prices in her area and downtown Chicago were way beyond our budget for Friday/Saturday nights in July, so we searched elsewhere. We were glad to find this Hampton! The Ruby Tuesday's connected to the hotel was a great option for dinner. The complimentary hot breakfast was crowded both mornings, but we were able to find seats and good food. The nearby mall and movie theatre gave us good options for entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear mhenry59,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I hope your daughter's move went well.

Downtown Chicago & surrounding area hotels can certainly be quite high in the summer months. High room rates, coupled with outrageous parking fees drive many guests to Chicago's North Shore. We're glad to have been your hotel of choice for your trip!

With regard to our breakfast traffic flow, we realize it can get busy at times. To minimize any guest inconvenience, we add more tables & seating anytime we anticipate high occupancies. I'm glad you were able to find seating & enjoy our free hot breakfast!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    277
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
507
165
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Me and some friends recently stayed here because of a convention happening in Rosemont (only about a 20 minute drive) and this hotel was outstanding! Fantastic breakfast, friendly front desk clerks, and housekeeping kept our room perfect throughout our 4 night stay. No complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderlust T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Greetings, wonderlust T!

Thanks for the 5-star feedback! We're glad you chose us while attending your convention in Rosemont. It's always wonderful news when our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. I'm sure you will make their day! Please let us know anytime we can be of assistance again with your stay.

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times, and it's always been a great experience. The location was perfect for my visit, and the breakfasts much better than most hotel breakfasts. Staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Shirley,

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We're always grateful for another opportunity to earn your business.

Your compliments are very much appreciated & will certainly be shared with our team. If we may be of assistance again with future stays, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a Cubs game this past weekend. Great hotel. Very clean. Shuttle will take you to CTA station. You get on yellow line and transfer to red. Less than half hour to Cubs day game on a Friday.

Has a Ruby Tuesday that is ok to eat at. The mall is less than three minutes away. Lots more better food choices.

Very clean. Great room.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello, William!

Thanks for the positive feedback. I hope you enjoyed the Cubs game & Chicago overall while in town.

Many guests take the train route when heading to Wrigleyville. You can't beat 1/2 or less in travel time!

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Let us know anytime we may be of assistance with your next Chicago trip!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our king suite with a Jacuzzi tub was a bit pricey, but when we checked in we found out why. The room was HUGE! There was even a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave within the living room / work desk area. We did find it funny that no cookware, dishes or silverware were found to use with the full kitchen.

The room had 2 TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The large jacuzzi tub was also in a separate area between the bedroom and the bathroom (which also had a tub). The bed was super comfortable too!!!

The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a nice variety of items from which to choose!

The hotel is about a 35-45 minutes from Chicago's city center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmarklesparkle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAlvarez, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Greetings, pmarklesparkle61!

We appreciate the 5-star review! Many guests love our Jacuzzi suites; we're happy that you're one of them! All of our suites are definitely bigger than standard hotel-type suites.

With regard to the missing items in the kitchen, they are typically placed in the cabinets & drawers. I will share your comments with our team, but will also personally discuss your feedback with our operations manager to ensure that all suite items are placed where they should be to avoid future guest inconvenience.

If we may be of assistance again with your future reservation, please let us know. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back!

Take care,

Janice Alvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnville IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Service was great. Hotel very clean and up to date with everything we would want. Fully recommend anyone to stay here. One of the best Hampton's I have stayed in. Seemed more like a Hilton than a Hampton Inn. Easy access from the Interstate. Excellant restaurant next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Was very clean and quiet hotel and was right next door to the Block medical center. It was a nice hotel for my family to stay when we was taking my mother to the Block Medical center for treatment. I do wish the beds were a little softer, but the bed linens were nice a clean which made up for that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rogers Park
Hampton Inn Chicago North - Loyola Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing