We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This hotel is one of the best hotels ever... Staff is great rooms are spacious and clean. located literly 2 minutes from Westflield mall (which is a mall you have to visit). This hotel is being remodled in December why I don't know it is awesome the way it is. Has a great workout room. indoor pool great breakfast and a good location. I highly recommend this hotel . We were here for my grandaughter to attend a camp at northwestern university. Guest have access to 3 computers so anytime I needed to get info no waiting....Could not have picked abetter place to stay.. Thank you trip advisor for being the decieding factor on where to stay

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2009

I've stayed here a couple of times because of its #1 rating on TripAdvisor and I've found that it really deserves it. The rooms are big and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and whatever you need is there. Everything is easy. It's not fancy or pretentious, but it's totally efficient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I have previously reviewed this hotel and have stayed here numerous times over the last three years. It remains one of my favorite places to stay, because there are several employees that understand how important friendliness and service are to the hospitality industry.

I am posting this review to note that the hotel is planning to remodel their rooms and lobby areas in December 2009. That may mean some inconvenience and noise if you are planning to stay at that time, but otherwise, the hotel remains a great place to stay in Chicago North Side.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I decided to stop paying high priced downtown hotel prices and found this gem in the suburbs. Easy to get to many parts of Chicago including downtown.
Good prices, very comfortable, close to Old Orchard Mall.
About 2 minutes from the new Illinois Holocaust Museum-a very worthwhile visit.
Very good breakfast and very attentive staff.
Highly recommend this Hampton Inn location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

We spent 2 nights here and were overall very pleased. We had a spacious suite which was very clean, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to a major highway, but also to a nice mall and shopping area. We requested a rollaway for one of our kids, and it was brought immediately with all of the necessary linens and requested extra pillows, and there was no extra charge for it. We got room service from Ruby Tuesday one night, and the staff were responsive to special food allergy needs. My only minor complaint about the hotel is that the walls are on the thin side -- it was quite easy to hear activity in adjoining rooms and that did disrupt our sleep a bit. Overall, though, nice accomodations for the cost -- would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarkthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

My young daughter and I stayed here when she had to have some testing done at nearby Rush Medical Center. It is an excellent property. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, and let us check in at 7:30 am, before our hospital appointment. They suggested that we have breakfast before our appointment, even though we did not stay there the night before. The breakfast was excellent and the workers were all so pleasant. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is so close to shopping/restaurants/etc.....everything we needed was nearby. I disagree with a previous reviewer who thought the pool was too small. We found it to be sufficient and had a great time swimming. We will certainly stay there again sometime!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank scoutie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

This is a clean hotel, with a Ruby Tuesday inside the hotel.
The service was good, and again the rooms were clean.
It's most likely the nicest property in Skokie. The Excersize room was very nice, however the hotel pool is not much larger than a large hot tub. People were perfectly pleasant there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dsnarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
4.1 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie

Address: 5201 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is an eight story contemporary hotel featuring interior corridors, exercise facility, and indoor pool. The interior design of the guest rooms are displayed with cherrywood furniture and contemporary fabrics for your comfort. The hotel features free high-speed internet access in all rooms and a breakfast buffet which includes a variety of hot dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie Hotel Skokie
Hampton Inn Skokie
Skokie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing