We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a quick work visit to the area. My room was very comfortable. There were a few cleanliness issues and noise (on the first floor), but overall it felt like home away from home, with nice furnishings and a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPNEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms are newly remodeled and immaculate! There wasn't even a crumb on the stove! Patrick was very helpful checking us in. Very close to lots of restaurants and shopping and very easy to get in and out of Chicago. A wise choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Room508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for posting a glowing review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s new look, convenient location and friendly staff, especially Patrick. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My first few days have been fabulous. They keep coffee out in the lobby.
All the rooms have been remodeled and have fresh paint and furniture.
Very helpful staff with faxing and services. As good as it gets with ESA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Arrived and checked in late. Patrick was very accommodating and helpful. My family love the room especially the kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast for them, feels like home. It was also a nice touch that there is a little recipe book in the kitchen. We were there for business and the free WI-FI is a great deal. Hubby love the recliner and everything in the room except of a little maintenance of attention needed in the bathroom because faucet is not and you cannot completely shut it off and the shower is not that great because it was only drops of water coming out. It was after all a good value for an EXTENDED stay hotel compare to one of the same hotel name we stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLODARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff, especially Patrick, to be accommodating and helpful. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to meet with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are resolved. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Not convenient for mass transit. I used earplugs as fridge was very noisy. Pillows terrible. The room was very warm at night; apparently the cooler didn't keep working at night. Kitchen is bare bones. You need to supply EVERYTHING except dishes. My unit had a leaky freezer which deposited standing water in fridge and on floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience with our staff and your accommodations. As the hotel manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff members to address your concerns about the pillows, air conditioning unit and the available kitchen amenities in your room to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional concerns we would like to hear them please feel free to reach out to me directly at sko@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you a better stay next time your in the Skokie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed in several extended stay hotels in chicago. Skokie has the best extended stay in chicago, illinois considering a combination of location, security, proximity to amenities and attractions, reception and proximity to downtown etc
We stayed here from sept 9 to oct1, 2013
This hotel offers the best value if you are staying long and you want to live like at home. Kitchen was helpful to make our own food. Jewel osco was close by to get tons of groceries. Kitchen had required utensils and a large refrigerator that could take almost anything. Cofee maker, bread toaster, microwave, 2 plate electric cooker cups plate and knife. It felt like home.

Shopping mall, macys and cinema is about 3 to 4dollar taxi away and the hotel gets a taxi for you quiet easily whenever required.
There is an enforcable fine for smoking within the hotel. They had free parking quite useful if renting or driving a car and a restaurant within the same complex.

Room service is 1ce a week but hotel staffs can provide you with new towels and bedsheets as often as required

Dont expect the complimentary services of a luxury hotel in an extended stay hotel. The market is different. You dont get a room service by 12midnight dont expect a continental breakfast buffet in the morning, dont expect a swimming pool. If you want home away from home this is it. If you want a few days break where the hotel does everything for you -this is not the place for you.

Finally they had 2 GREAT staffs - Mirena and Adams. Because of them alone you would want to come back again and again. Pleasant, cautious and caring.

Room Tip: If you are averse to noise remember to ask for a room in the quiet wing. If you do a lot of laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 247EST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our service and staff. In addition to a clean hotel, we always strive to provide the highest level of hospitality to all of our guests. I am very happy to hear that our service exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again at Extended Stay Skokie in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

When we arrived, we were placed in a queen sized room instead of the King size we paid for. We were moved when we informed the staff. We had to wait while our room was cleaned. The furniture was a little old but functional. The room was well cleaned and the decorations nice. The carpeting and flooring looked new. Loved having a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. Wireless (free) internet was fast. Rooms are only cleaned after you depart the hotel during a short stay (3 days for us), which I like because we clean up after ourselves and don't like the intrusion. You have to request towels from the front desk. The toiletries are micro sized. Didn't like the designated smoking in front of the door to the lobby. Not a good impression to see folks hanging out there. However all and all, we had a nice visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Wilsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing