We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was comfortable, clean, and in a great location. My room was non-smoking and I could not smell smoke. Comfortable king-size bed and very clean kitchenette and bathroom. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    20
    17
    23
See reviews for
41
21
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest, U.S.A.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was chosen for one night's lodging as it was convenient to the northside neighborhood in Chicago where we were visiting, and also dog friendly. It was acceptable for our purpose and we'd likely choose it again in a similar situation, although the room decor was not at all inviting -- stark white kitchenette and nondescript furnishings -- and the bathroom had a maintenance issue. Except for the prospect of excellent nights of sleep on the top-end mattress, this particular room's environment would be difficult to return to every evening for an actual extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You can get an idea of what kind of place this is when one of the best reviews says "There wasn't even a crumb on the stove!" This hotel smells horrible throughout, not just the rooms but the halls. In this "non-smoking hotel," one of the rooms reeked so much of a smoke that we had to be moved. But even that room had no shower curtain and no hot water. There was also urine on the toilet. Hard mattresses and the cheapest sheets imaginable. When we reported these problems, it was clear that the front-desk staff was used to hearing them. I just looked back at the reviews, and the manager keeps apologizing. Maybe fix the problems instead of just apologizing all the time?

Good things: within walking distance to a great mall. And free coffee in the AM.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 136ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Skokie hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had a quick work visit to the area. My room was very comfortable. There were a few cleanliness issues and noise (on the first floor), but overall it felt like home away from home, with nice furnishings and a friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPNEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Great Commonwealth of Va
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The rooms are newly remodeled and immaculate! There wasn't even a crumb on the stove! Patrick was very helpful checking us in. Very close to lots of restaurants and shopping and very easy to get in and out of Chicago. A wise choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Room508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for posting a glowing review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s new look, convenient location and friendly staff, especially Patrick. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My first few days have been fabulous. They keep coffee out in the lobby.
All the rooms have been remodeled and have fresh paint and furniture.
Very helpful staff with faxing and services. As good as it gets with ESA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Arrived and checked in late. Patrick was very accommodating and helpful. My family love the room especially the kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast for them, feels like home. It was also a nice touch that there is a little recipe book in the kitchen. We were there for business and the free WI-FI is a great deal. Hubby love the recliner and everything in the room except of a little maintenance of attention needed in the bathroom because faucet is not and you cannot completely shut it off and the shower is not that great because it was only drops of water coming out. It was after all a good value for an EXTENDED stay hotel compare to one of the same hotel name we stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLODARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff, especially Patrick, to be accommodating and helpful. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to meet with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are resolved. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
2.3 mi away
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Property: Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Address: 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skokie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing