We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful pizza”
Review of Edwardo's Natural Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Edwardo's Natural Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
931 reviews
656 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“wonderful pizza”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Have been a fan of EdwardO's FOREVER. Love their pesto pizza. At this visit, we let our server know that we had 7:30 concert tickets and she made sure that a) we didn't order anything that would take too long and b) we were out the door in plenty of time. Next time we have tickets, I plan to call ahead and order the stuffed pizza.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Anywhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My son and I split a medium 1/2 stuffed spinach and 1/2 spinach/mushroom/onion pizza. I live in DC where there is no good pizza and this pizza was simply the BEST ever. I have had Giordano's Pizza many times (which is quite good), but I think Edwardo's is even better. The service was friendly and honest. They start you out by bringing seasoned crisps to the table with your beverages. You have to wait 30-35 mins for the stuffed pizza, but it's worth it. It comes hot, fresh, and tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My son had the deep dish Chicago pizza and really liked it. My husband and I had salads. I had a mozzarella basil salad. It was a good size. We also got pizza chips on the table to share. I really have no complaints.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flintstones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“It's pizza...”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Staff was friendly and nice. We were seated immediately on a Saturday night. Our server did a great job. We enjoyed our visit. Pizza was good, not crazy good, but I would go back again if in the area. You certainly could do worse!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Massachusetts
1 review
“Yum!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This pizza was DELICIOUS and the gentleman at the front ringing us up was SO nice! I don't know who was assisting the previous reviewers, but I thought the service was great. The one tiny, small complaint I have is that the mozzarella sticks were just OK, but the stuffed pizza, fries, chicken fingers, and sauce were all wonderful! I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mal621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edwardo's Natural Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing