We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, good accomodation and will return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seasalter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
poole
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good accomodation and will return!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Its very different writing a review for caravan park so I shall cover all the aspects for anyone looking to come here.

Me and my gf booked a weekend stay for a very reasonable price. We decided to go for the silver option costing £90 for 3 nights, which is a bargain as this includes all electric gas and so forth.

Upon arrival we were incredibly late due to motorway traffic and didnt actually arrive at the site until 1.30am. Location is fairly easy with the sat nav but obviously you do drive there, especially at night, wondering if your gonna end up in the right place, but you will :)

The 'night' worker was very pleasent and gave us the keys and showed us where we were and where we could park etc. We phoned ahead on the motorway and was very pleasent as well.

The caravan was very good shape. Decent size, no funny smells etc, rooms clean and all the basics for the kitchen you need. Genuinely no complaints! We settled down for our first night (it absoloutely freezing but if you go in November during the big freeze this is understandable)

There are lots of places to visit outside of the resort such as the beaches, chatnam dockyard and several other historical areas are definantely worth visiting. In the evenings me and the gf tended to stay in and enjoy the home comforts but we did go into the clubhouse a few times and once in the evening. Again staff were friendly telling us what shows they had on and the food was reasonable price if you decide to eat there. We didnt spend much time in the clubhouse but if with a bigger group we could of certainly had a good night there!

On the second day in the evening the electric cut out. We told the reception and mike the handyamn (the night worker) was straight on the scene and sorted this out. Again, on the Sunday we ran out of gas. We told reception and within 30mins another worker had been and replaced the gas cylinder. Any issues or concerns were dealt with efficiently and we had no complaints at all.

As for the noise, our caravan was located within 100 yards of the clubhouse. No, the noise was not ridiculous and this was on a sat night with the entertainment. As the evening went past we heard occasionally people walking past and I believe a very drunk man walked past around midnight but caravans are built with concrete walls are they? I admit was concerned our caravan was so close to the clubhouse but it really had no effect on us at all. It was actually handy being so close to the main reception and so forth.

Any problems or concerns....

Reading the reviews somethings have become apparent that clearly the BRONZE caravans (pets allowed) are proving a real issue.This not a personal reflection of my own visit but after reading the reviews i believe its clear what to avoid.

The beach - Its lovely but not a nice sandy beach so you will need to drive a little bit of distance to go to a proper family beach.

Is that it? yes to be honest. We ventured out everyday and theres so much to see in Kent. As the silver was so nice next time we are going gold for a bigger caravan (and the dvd player :). If you want some time with your other half, family, even friends this is a good old fashion well kept caravan park and would recommend this to anyone interested. Also, the prices are fantastic if you book online making this a great affordable stay!

Room Tip: If you are a very very light sleeper when booking request to be away from the clubhouse but if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank latinosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    80
    45
    29
    35
See reviews for
151
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Last minute holiday, very good price and the caravan was spotless! Good for children
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slizwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am please to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This was a fantastic holiday, the kids loved the outdoor heated pool, and the kids entertainment was great, even if only a few kids were there it was still put on for the hour. Our caravan was spotless as was the rest of the park. Our grill pan was missing but a new one was delivered within a couple hours. Park shop sells a few essentials but there is also a small supermarket a few minutes walk away as well as a couple of takeaways.
We travelled down from Edinburgh, it was a long drive but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chandone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am pleased to read that your stay here with us was enjoyable. And we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This park was not good. Whitstable town is lovely but this park is located a few miles away in not the nicest area with quite a few permanent residents who, frankly, did not seem terribly keen on holiday makers and left their children unsupervised to run riot, particularly in the evenings.

I'm not going to go into the detail of the hassle I had when trying to upgrade my caravan... to sum up I tried 5 times to upgrade on the phone and each time I spoke to your rep in person with a promise of a return call, nothing happened.

The caravan was of good quality but you cannot expect anyone with young children to sleep with such noise until exceptionally late on both Fri and Sat nights, and until late on the Sunday. I can imagine 50% of the caravans are affected by the thumping noise until 2AM.

The children entertainers were good and seemed to care, as was the rest of the entertainment but you cannot solely focus on the revenues from your refurbished bar as the knock-on effect is sleepless nights for many, who will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid of you want sleep before 2am at weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie_et_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your post regarding your stay here at Alberta Holiday Park.

For the new season we have moved majority of our hire units away from the complex area.

Please accept my apologies that you were affected by the club house noise during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here in a bronze * caravan as we had our dog ( we was'nt expecting the Ritz )!! As soon as we opened the door the stench of tom cat hit us, it was rank. We complained as it was obvious the van had not been cleaned and also the resident cat had been using it as its toilet. The staff cleaned it as well as repair the door that was hanging on with just one hinge!! After a day out we returned to find the van still stank and the seating soaking wet. Complained again, the receptoinist said there was no more available vans so said she would change our seating cushions, when we lifted seats there was cat SH** underneath them. All we got was a can of air freshner!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gilly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Please accept my sincere apologise that found your accommodation in this state. We have since changed cleaning contractors and have no such problems since.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

When we arrived the caravan we were allocated (3 bed bronze plus) was absolutely disgusting! It stunk of dogs, was filthy and had lots of cigarette ends on the grass area (not nice for anyone let alone with a 2 and 5 year old!). Fortunately we were able to be relocated to a 2 bedroom which was an improvment. But I still found tea in the tea pot, the carpets needed a good clean, the broom was covered in hair. We had a broken grill that we reported and wasn't fixed. I would say the whole camp is "tired" and needs better maintenance with cleaning. Park Holiday's surely have a responsibility to keep caravans up to a higher standard.

Positives -
However, the staff at Alberta are amazing! They go out of their way to help. I have no fault with them at all. They are obviously understaffed. The entertainment crew are brilliant and the children loved the disco. The entertainment venue is good too and the play park is safe and has a lot. We stayed pretty much next door to the entertainment and it was no problem as it closed at 11pm.

Swimming pool was good.

I do however, have a problem with Park Holidays. The beach is not a family type beach and this should be stated on the marketing. It is covered with rusty old fishing gear, it's muddy and there is no way you could take children on it. Total disappointment! It would be perfect for walks and dogs etc., The only good thing about Seasalter is the Sportmans pub (apparently) which we personally didn't visit. So it does mean you have to get in a car to venture out. Whitstable is "ok" but very congested.

I won't book with Park Holidays again. I was going to buy a caravan but won't go near the company again. I would also recommend Camber Sands with Rye than Seasalter / Whitestable if anyone wants to visit Kent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kittykates_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your post regarding your stay here with us at Alberta.

I am sorry to read that your time with us was not enjoyed. We have recently made some changes to the park.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed for a weekend at Alberta holiday park in a gold caravan which seemed almost brand new. It was very clean and comfortable.

Unfortunately, our caravan was right next to the entertainment venue, which was rather noisy in the evenings with Cabaret and Disco. Generally wasn't that much of a problem but would have been nice to be a bit further away.

Seasalter doesn't have that much to offer, not particularly nice. However, it's a very good and quiet based for the surrounding Whistable and Canterbury. There is a beefeater just up the road which we want to which was good value.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank asi269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your post regarding your stay here at Alberta.

I am please to read that the caravan provided to you was of good standard.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seasalter
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
14.9 mi away
Birchington Vale
Birchington Vale
#2 of 3 in Birchington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Faversham Road | Whitstable, Seasalter CT5 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Seasalter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Seasalter
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the reasons people come to Alberta is because it’s so easy to get to. You can be relaxing by the pool while others are still stuck in traffic! But if you do fancy a trip out for the day - there's more than Canterbury, Rochester and the coastal resorts to explore. France is closer than you think so you’ll have time to top up with duty free before you leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing