We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
Crescent Turner Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Faversham)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
104
93
48
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
93
48
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalberta holiday parkcaravan parkshort breakholiday makerssmall sitecentral heatingbrilliant holidaychildren's entertainmentoutdoor poollovely caravanbedroom caravannight breaka lovely stayentertainerswhistablecanterbury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we was made to feel welcome by ian and kyle,our kids loved every minute of the holiday,the pool was looked after very well by darren the life guard was always watching,enjoyed the family time ran by ian and kyle,everyone was always smiling,bar staff was polite,it was that good we planned to go again the following week

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with our daughters aged 8 and 6. The caravan was a bronze and we were very pleased with the condition, age and cleanliness.

The campsite itself is small and the vans quite close together. We did have to park on the grass on a couple of occasions but it wasn't as bad as we thought it might be having read the reviews.

We chose the flexi dine half board option and I have to say I thought it was good value. The food is nothing special but lots of choice and saved us from cooking!

The entertainment manager Ian was fantastic and worked so hard as did his assistant Kyle. Ian was great with the kids and adults and always remembered our names! His dancing was fab too and definitely kept us amused in the evening.

The pool guy and bar staff looked bored most of the time and not very happy.

The surrounding area was a little run down and there is little to do within walking distance. We drove to Whitstable and broadstairs which were both lovely and not too far away.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't return.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Rachiebee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am pleased to read that you found your accommodation better than expected and that the entertainments team kept the children entertianed.

I will pass you concerns on with regards to the life guard and bar staff.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A good site to visit Canterbury and the top side of Kent The staff were pleasant and helpful and the site and caravan were clean. We had one meal only in the restaurant and it was awful. This was not down to the staff but who ever buys in the food. We had a meat and potato pie which really was potato mush with meat colouring. The only slight problem was parking the designated areas which were always full and you had to climb kerbs to park outside the caravan and the entertainment was a bit loud late in the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am sorry to read that you had problems with parking whilst here with us. At busy times of the year the car parks can get full, I apologise for any problems this may have caused.

I have passed your comments regarding the meat & potatoe pie onto our suppliers and have asked them to investigate.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our first view of the park was of a building site, unfortunately the experience wasn't a lot better than my days on site. We have a dog so we got the shabby van, not properly cleaned and the gas fire was distinctly suspect, the shelf over it got very hot after an hours use, Nothing wrong with it we were informed, but they did supply a convector heater. The weekend nights were noisy to say the least the 'entertainment' goes on till 1am, I'm no longer into enjoying a constant beat, Friday evening we had cars racing along the roads bouncing over the speed bumps and rocking the caravans. Could they fit many more vans onto the site? I don't think so, we could watch next doors television with no problem. We will not be returning to this site and will think twice before using Park again. Maybe our holidays should be in self catering cottages where we get to know the owners.

Room Tip: Buy your own, if you really want to go back to the same place every year.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Relaxationjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. We do have a new lodge development being built on the park, but this is in a different area from the hire caravans.

Your accommodation was infact a silver 2 bedroom, only 3 years old that this year had new carpets, upholstery and matresses.

We had the gas fire checked during your stay and it is fine. Your keys will attract the heat and will warm if left above the fire. This is not a safety issue and would happen in any home.

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your time with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in a basic bronze caravan for 4 nights in early May. The accommodation was comfortable and spotless. The staff we met were helpful and professional. We didn't use the bar or restaurant but they looked inviting. Seasalter is a quiet place with a couple of convenience stores within easy walking distance and a secluded beach. Whitstable is a vibrant town with a working harbour selling fish and seafood, a lot of small shops, an arts centre and plenty of restaurants of all types. A bus (638 ?) to Whitstable passes the site and the number 5 stops nearby and goes to Canterbury via Whitstable every hour. Canterbury also has an excellent Park & Ride. As with most Park Holiday sites it has limited entertainment facilities compared with say, Haven. But it would certainly provide a relaxing holiday and act as a good base for walking or for drives around Kent. The only thing to note is that a main railway line runs adjacent to the lower part of the site so light sleepers might prefer to check with the management before booking.

Room Tip: We booked FC14 near reception with nearby parking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushmeadrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at Alberta Holiday Park. I am so pleased to read that your time here was enjoyed and that you made the most of the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews