We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Nearby Hotels
Crescent Turner Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Whitstable)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Faversham)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff in Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
106
94
48
32
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
94
48
32
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalberta holiday parkcaravan parkshort breakholiday makerssmall sitecentral heatingbrilliant holidaychildren's entertainmentoutdoor poollovely caravanbedroom caravannight breaka lovely stayentertainerswhistablecanterbury
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here on several occasions for weekend breaks, have had silver and gold plus caravans back again in July and October (gold plus then with c/h). Have a lovely rest and visit local towns. Accommodation and staff have Always been good. Parking can be a problem, but after all your only there a few days so make the most. Some sites don't even allow parking by caravans they have designated parking away from vans. Roll on July......

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smithy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thanks for your review regarding your holidays here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. I am so pleased that you and your family have enjoyed your holidays here with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in July.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a stay at Alberta. We wasn't expecting anything great with booking a pet unit but was pleasantly surprised, it was very very clean and comfortable. We only ate in the clubhouse once, if you want something quick and easy, then I would say to eat in there. Even though I didn't play bingo, on the first night I found it extremely funny when one of the owners said what she did down the microphone, it added a whole new twist to the bingo game. Staff were really nice and helpful and you can't fault them. If you want a nice quiet break, then this is the place to go; if not, try one of park holidays bigger parks like Seawick! Oh, a little message for the park manager, you need to increase your maintenance team so they can spend time with things like the grass cutting, it looks awful!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am so pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday with us. And that you felt welcomed by some of the owners.

I have read your message with regards to the grass, and we have taken on an extra team member.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back from a short break at the Alberta. Have stayed at other holiday parks before, but were extremely happy with what we found at the Alberta. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help and made the children feel at home at once. The club house was quiet but it is the middle of June and would expect it to be packed in the school holidays. Great area with lots to do, but you do need a car to make it easier. Looking forward to our next visit. The writing family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your awsome review, regardin gyour stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. We've put it up on the notice board as it was a real big boost for the whole team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for a week in a silver caravan. Very impressed with service overall the staff were all very friendly. The park itself isn't to big with a decent pool. Our caravan was clean and tidy also had everything we needed. Whitstable is worth a visit and Mackdeans farm shop for lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank youf or your lovely review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park. It's always nice when guestss take the time to share their holiday experiences with us.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the park again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good clean spacious well maintained caravan stocked with everything that was needed friendly well placed park ideal for a base for touring the area, staff very friendly would definately stay there again

Room Tip: Upgrade to gold plus with central heating
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snuff2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and are so pleased to read that your holiday spent with us was enjoyed.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews