We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great two weeks kids loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seasalter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fab two weeks with the kids. Ian ents manager was great the the bar staff Lee,Lewis and Harriet were friendly, happy and welcoming. Kids play area was basic and no where for the kids the play ball games if you didnt want them over the field. We were lucky and saw the loopy & friends show, panto and the wrestling which was fantastic!
Overall a great two weeks if I was to have a negitive i would say more activities for kids to do in the day when weather not to good but overall a fab two weeks Big thanks to Ian, and the bar staff mentioned!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millwallgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Deb,

So glad to read that you and the kids have enjoyed your summer on the park. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff mentioned.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We all had a fantastic time,we parked near caravan with no problem.food was lovely fresh and quick.Everyone was friendly ,swimming pool open more than enough for us to go when we wanted lifeguards were great fun even joined in the entertainment in the clubhouse when pool was closed! Very quiet the beach nearby was great went when the tide was out found crabs and lots of shells which made the kids day.would love to go again .we took four children 11,9,8 and 6 all had a fantastic time which was very much due to the entertainment Ian and Kyle were full of energy and enjoyed what they were doing and did their very best to make sure everyone had fun adults included! Previous reviews had concerned me but I'm glad I ignored them there are a lot of owners but we found them incredibly friendly with no problems.We didn't have the best weather but there's plenty to do nearby if you wish to go offsite we did a few trips out but were just as happy to stay in just a shame our week flew by so quickly.overall the park was great quick to sort out our lack of hot water (we hadn't turned it on properly!) Would happily visit again and again all credit to the staff who obviously take pride in their work and really want you to have a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish1234HampshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

The team here work so hard to ensure that all guests have an amazing holiday, and it is not nice for them when this is recognised.

Reviews are shared within our weekly team meetings and I am sure yours will put a smile on their faces.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Team Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Alberta. Our experience was blighted from the outset when Park Holidays decided to take the full cost out of our holiday out of our account rather than just the deposit! And unfortunately our experience did not improve on arrival at the Park. Although the caravan was a nice size however the oven was really dirty & I've never seen such a filthy frying pan! We also found a pair of sandals under the coffee table so have to question the overall cleanliness of the accommodation. We are seasoned holiday park goers & have to say the quality of the evening entertainment was the most disappointing. Having read the colourful leaflet we were supplied with on arrival outlining a fun packed programme, we were disappointed to noticed a slip of paper with an incredibly dull 'revised' schedule. In reality the entertainment was simply poor. Unless you wanted to spend extortionate amounts of money on 'link up' bingo or spend more money on various raffles or 'strike it lucky' games, your only other option was to listen to the entertainment team making personal jokes with audience members in between playing a few clubbing tracks. As for the party dances - we witnessed both entertainment staff abandon their station to have a smoke outside the side door by the playground (in full view) whilst a young holiday maker took to the stage & led the dances all on his own! We paid good money for the whole holiday experience & other than the good location of the park & the nice pub over the road, there really wasn't much to enjoy. We definitely won't be returning & won't be choosing Park Holidays again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank CJxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking to time to review your recent stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

Although not very positive, still very helpfull. I share all our trip advisor reviews with the team and will be sure to pass on your concerns.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Quiet site, helpful staff on the site. Caravan was clean but had lumpy old beds and seats in the lounge but we were in a bronze caravan due to having a dog with us. Parking was minimal but okay. Best bits were the quietness of the site, the closeness to the beach and to Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. The swimming pool was great and opened late two evenings which really suited us.

Room Tip: Caravans only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking to time to post a review regarding your recent stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday, and took advantage of the local area.

I am sorry to read that you found the beds uncomfortable, had you of bought this to our attention we would have changed the mattresses for you.

I do hope this has not put you off holidaying with us again, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from Alberta Holiday Park Seasalter. Had an amazing time for the second year running. ALL staff were amazing and made the holiday what it was. Credit to them for the many many jobs they have to do to keep everyone happy and still they keep smiling. Excellent service and meals on the half board package we had also. Already booked to return this year and next. Many many thanks :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hi Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am so pleased to read that yourself and family had an enjoyable holiday. The staff here at Alberta work extreamly hard to ensure that a good time is had by all. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto them.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Team Alberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First caravan holiday. Caravan reasonably spacious and clean. Parking extremely limited. Very surprised there was no free wifi, given the break cost over £100 per night. Would we go again, probably not.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your views regarding your recent stay here with us at Alberta.

Just to confirm we do supply free WIFI within the complex area on park and we will be looking at adding extra parking for the 2015 season.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a great holiday caravan spacious and clean site has a great swimming pool spent most mornings in there with my wife and child ,friendly helpful staff club house a good place to eat not over expensive my son loved the entertainment. Would have given park a 5 but for parking which is a bit limited,all the same would not put me off of staying at the Alberta again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank stewart k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to express your reviews regarding your recent stay here with us at Alberta Holiday Park.

I am so pleased to read that you found your accommodation spacious and clean, as we would expect. And I am so pleased that you and your family had a enjoyable holiday.

We will be looking at adding extra parking for the 2015 season.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberta Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Faversham Road | Whitstable, Seasalter CT5 4BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Seasalter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Seasalter
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the reasons people come to Alberta is because it’s so easy to get to. You can be relaxing by the pool while others are still stuck in traffic! But if you do fancy a trip out for the day - there's more than Canterbury, Rochester and the coastal resorts to explore. France is closer than you think so you’ll have time to top up with duty free before you leave! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing