We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
springfield, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, clean hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed one night to attend a concert at Alpine Valley Music Theater. It's about a 40 minute drive to the venue. The hotel staff, especially Judi, did a wonderful job welcoming us and taking care of a snafu with our reservation. The rooms was clean and although our lamp did not work, there were others in the room so it didn't matter. The breakfast had lots of choices and trays were kept filled and hot. The pool was too cold but the hot tub was nice. Check in and check out were both easy and hassle-free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shiredawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you very much for your time on completing this review. We really appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding Judi are very much appreciated as well. We have a great staff who truly care about every guest that walks through the door. I'm sorry about the lighting issue. It has been addresses and fixed. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Beloit area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    68
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
41
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were in Beloit to drop our daughter off at school and found the Best Western allowed dogs for a minimal charge. The room was a little small for four people and a dog, but it was clean and fit our needs. The only problem I had was not being able to use the fitness center before 7 AM. We will definitely stay there again because of its proximity to the College and the stores further south.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are discussing opening up the fitness room to 24/7 which would match our pool/spa hours. When you return for your next stay please let us know at the front desk when you are ready to use the fitness room if its before current operating hours and we will be more than happy to open it up for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Best western Legacy was a very nice, clean, comfortable motel in South Beloit. Reviews of other places nearby brought us to Best Western, and we were not sorry. Staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel is off the highway a bit so it was quiet. The room was very nicely furnished and the bathroom was very large and luxurious. made us feel like home in Texas where bathrooms are often gigantic. The breakfast was well prepared with eggs sausage and waffles, as well as normal continental fare. Priced a bit on the high end for this city, but we were not disappointed. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, very important to me. The GPS could not locate this place and I had to call for help. If you are looking for it find intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75, and you will see it.

Room Tip: Go to intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75 and look west. You'll see the place. GPS won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review! I am very happy to hear that you had a good experience and our property. More importantly, thank you for posting your tip regarding our location and the GPS issue. Because we are a newer property not all of the GPS units pick up our address so we often give people the next closest address to our property. I hope that in the next year or so all GPS units will be able to pick up our actual address but until then we ask that our guests call us directly at 815 389-4211 to help with this issue. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minooka, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel! The rooms are extremely modern, spacious, and clean! The bathrooms had pantene brand complimentary shampoo, and Vaseline brand lotion. The pool was very large and nice. The breakfast was also great. It contained eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausages, bagels, toast and more! Was amazing and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide were helpful to you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and we thank you for staying with us this time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Everything was very good. Room was very clean, temp was well controled. Our stay included our cat. We will stay again on our return trip providing our route includes Bloite, IL . We are currently staying at Best Western in Bemidji, MN.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review and most importantly thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western hotel brand! We appreciate your business. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we will get another chance to see you again on your way back! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Very nice place to stop. The room is clean, the shower is great, and the bed is very comfortable. The bedding looks new. They are pet friendly and they really mean it. We would stay here again when travelling through the area. Thanks for the dog treats Debbie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Garyinsalmonarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, General Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your time and comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your pet was pleased as well. Debbie takes extra good care of our furry guests and we are very grateful for that! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a nice new hotel. Amenities include Fitness room, indoor pool and hot tub, breakfast served includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffle maker, and cold breakfast items. Rooms are big, clean, quiet and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your time and review! We appreciate your comments and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope we can server you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
412 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Property: Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing