We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollway Inn(South Beloit)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beloit)
US$102
US$96
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beloit)
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
170
77
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
77
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hot breakfastbest westernshot tubcleanest hotelwaffle machineallow petsbreakfast areameeting roomnice poolplace to stayexcellent staynice hotelrooms are cleanwould highly recommend this hotelcontinental breakfastdefinitely stay here againinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was very good again. The rooms and common areas are very clean. Breakfast was okay, but there were some rude guests that had their dog with them while eating breakfast. Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, the breakfast area is no place for your PET!!!! The staff did have the dog removed when others complained. There is nothing really close by to get a bite to eat. If you are willing to drive downtown Beloit, Wisconsin is right over the railroad tracks. It is a charming small town and the old Tavern 88 has good bar food.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of this hotel are quieter with the truck stops across the street
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and thank you for returning. You are exactly right about pets in the breakfast room - they are not allowed even though we are a pet friendly hotel. We try to do our best to make sure that never happens and I am sorry that you had to experience it but I am also glad we took care of it. We are located right off Interstate 39/90 but it is a bit hard to spot us as we are behind Axium foods which is blocking our interstate view a bit. Thankfully, our tall Best Western sign at the top of our building is easy to spot, especially at night. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed one night to attend a concert at Alpine Valley Music Theater. It's about a 40 minute drive to the venue. The hotel staff, especially Judi, did a wonderful job welcoming us and taking care of a snafu with our reservation. The rooms was clean and although our lamp did not work, there were others in the room so it didn't matter. The breakfast had lots of choices and trays were kept filled and hot. The pool was too cold but the hot tub was nice. Check in and check out were both easy and hassle-free. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shiredawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for your time on completing this review. We really appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Your comments regarding Judi are very much appreciated as well. We have a great staff who truly care about every guest that walks through the door. I'm sorry about the lighting issue. It has been addresses and fixed. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Beloit area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were in Beloit to drop our daughter off at school and found the Best Western allowed dogs for a minimal charge. The room was a little small for four people and a dog, but it was clean and fit our needs. The only problem I had was not being able to use the fitness center before 7 AM. We will definitely stay there again because of its proximity to the College and the stores further south.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are discussing opening up the fitness room to 24/7 which would match our pool/spa hours. When you return for your next stay please let us know at the front desk when you are ready to use the fitness room if its before current operating hours and we will be more than happy to open it up for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Best western Legacy was a very nice, clean, comfortable motel in South Beloit. Reviews of other places nearby brought us to Best Western, and we were not sorry. Staff was friendly and helpful. the hotel is off the highway a bit so it was quiet. The room was very nicely furnished and the bathroom was very large and luxurious. made us feel like home in Texas where bathrooms are often gigantic. The breakfast was well prepared with eggs sausage and waffles, as well as normal continental fare. Priced a bit on the high end for this city, but we were not disappointed. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, very important to me. The GPS could not locate this place and I had to call for help. If you are looking for it find intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75, and you will see it.

Room Tip: Go to intersection of Willowbrook Rd and Hwy 75 and look west. You'll see the place. GPS won't locate the address of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you very much for your time and review! I am very happy to hear that you had a good experience and our property. More importantly, thank you for posting your tip regarding our location and the GPS issue. Because we are a newer property not all of the GPS units pick up our address so we often give people the next closest address to our property. I hope that in the next year or so all GPS units will be able to pick up our actual address but until then we ask that our guests call us directly at 815 389-4211 to help with this issue. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel! The rooms are extremely modern, spacious, and clean! The bathrooms had pantene brand complimentary shampoo, and Vaseline brand lotion. The pool was very large and nice. The breakfast was also great. It contained eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausages, bagels, toast and more! Was amazing and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneykbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities we provide were helpful to you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and we thank you for staying with us this time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews