We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Called ahead for a room. On arrival the desk staff was helpful and courteous. Question we had about heat in the room quickly and efficiently answered. Hotel exterior and interior looked new, very clean. We only stayed one night on the way to another destination. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jbstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your comments and your time. I am very glad that you chose our hotel to call ahead for reservations! We are always here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Overall a very nice experiance would recomend it as one of the best places to stay in the area. Room was cleaned every day, had current newspapers to read, breakfast was always fresh no matter what time it was, used the pool, which was a nice setting also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013. We arrived late in the evening with kids to find the room did not have enough towels for the number of people on the reservation, the shower was dirty and had hair in several places, the room was run down with cracked tile and bad patch job on the bathroom wall, & the fridge was not cold and at 10:30p at night it is no time to call maintenance considering my kids need to be in bed. I did get an apology via email from the manger. Nice not even a phone call like I was promised with checking out. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameyer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a terrible experience with us. That is not our intention and we try our best to do everything to make everyone's experience enjoyable. As I stated in my email response to you, we have always found that the number of towels we leave in our rooms is more than enough for our guests. We are more than happy to provide more if needed at any time. In regards to the cracked tiles and patch work, we have fixed the issues since your experience. Thank you for reporting it and again I am sorry that you had to experience it. Finally, I'm sorry for not calling you. I emailed you in response to your email to me assuming that was your preferred way of communication. If you would like to further discuss this please don't hesitate to contact me at 815 389-4211.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

very clean and quiet hotel-staff was wonderful and helpful--had left cash behind and Ramon found it and kept it safe--kind of out of the way but close to the highway--food good and hot- lobby well stocked and clean---this was for a family wedding and quite a few of us stayed here--no complaints from anyone will definitely come back if we are near there==

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your time and comments! We truly appreciate your review and we are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! I am so glad Ramonne was able to locate you lost items! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

when I check in the room it was two thumbs up everything in the room was so clean hot tub was so good it was relax and it was quiet at nite we will come back in near furture the room was stock very well the bed was nice to sleep in we got good nite sleep

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Best Western Legacy Inn, South Beloit, Illinois was a pleasure. Everything was clean, comfortable, employees were cheerful and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our job to keep everyone as happy as possible and to make everyone's stay as pleasant as yours. We hope to see you again! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was very good again. The rooms and common areas are very clean. Breakfast was okay, but there were some rude guests that had their dog with them while eating breakfast. Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, the breakfast area is no place for your PET!!!! The staff did have the dog removed when others complained. There is nothing really close by to get a bite to eat. If you are willing to drive downtown Beloit, Wisconsin is right over the railroad tracks. It is a charming small town and the old Tavern 88 has good bar food.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of this hotel are quieter with the truck stops across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and thank you for returning. You are exactly right about pets in the breakfast room - they are not allowed even though we are a pet friendly hotel. We try to do our best to make sure that never happens and I am sorry that you had to experience it but I am also glad we took care of it. We are located right off Interstate 39/90 but it is a bit hard to spot us as we are behind Axium foods which is blocking our interstate view a bit. Thankfully, our tall Best Western sign at the top of our building is easy to spot, especially at night. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
190 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Dr, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range: £75 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing