We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel near interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was impressed by the drapes in the room - they were very nice and new. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours which is a nice touch. They allow pets and were very sweet with our Maltese, giving him a treat and being very friendly. The hotel is well-kept and I would stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank houseontheprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for your time! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the 24 hour pool hours satisfied you. We love our furry guests as well and we try our best to treat them as our own! Happy Holidays and we look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Price was great and king room was great. Very Clean. Very nice. Desk host very helpful. Location was perfect for our event in Roscoe, Ill... about a 5 minute drive! Search internet & tripadvisor for info on hotels in the area. Chose this one because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. Was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleMomofMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping staff will be so glad to hear your comments so thank you very much for sharing. They work very hard every day to keep this hotel clean so it is so nice to hear that they are doing a great job! We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I called the hotel just to find out prices because we were debating if we should stay one night here and then maybe one night in another hotel since we would be travelling back and forth, but really was wanting to stay in one hotel. Not knowing I was speaking with the Manager Liz, she was more than helpful and we did end up staying at the hotel for two nights in their Queen Suite room. When I did call back to make the reservations I then was speaking with Ramone which went over and beyond with the customer service. I am not from the area and had tons of questions and not once did I ever feel rushed to get off the phone and he answered every single one of my questions. The room was very clean, and spacious for our family of 4 and then had our niece stay with us the following night and still there was enough space. The staff is wonderful...It has been a long time that I received great customer service not just from the people behind the desk, but everyone we encountered that worked there was helpful and pleasant!! The breakfast is really good with tons of options to choose from. I travel to that area quit often and will definitely be staying here again, and again and again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece3462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review and your time! It has been true pleasure working with you and I look forward to seeing you on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Called ahead for a room. On arrival the desk staff was helpful and courteous. Question we had about heat in the room quickly and efficiently answered. Hotel exterior and interior looked new, very clean. We only stayed one night on the way to another destination. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay again if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jbstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your comments and your time. I am very glad that you chose our hotel to call ahead for reservations! We are always here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Overall a very nice experiance would recomend it as one of the best places to stay in the area. Room was cleaned every day, had current newspapers to read, breakfast was always fresh no matter what time it was, used the pool, which was a nice setting also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013. We arrived late in the evening with kids to find the room did not have enough towels for the number of people on the reservation, the shower was dirty and had hair in several places, the room was run down with cracked tile and bad patch job on the bathroom wall, & the fridge was not cold and at 10:30p at night it is no time to call maintenance considering my kids need to be in bed. I did get an apology via email from the manger. Nice not even a phone call like I was promised with checking out. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameyer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a terrible experience with us. That is not our intention and we try our best to do everything to make everyone's experience enjoyable. As I stated in my email response to you, we have always found that the number of towels we leave in our rooms is more than enough for our guests. We are more than happy to provide more if needed at any time. In regards to the cracked tiles and patch work, we have fixed the issues since your experience. Thank you for reporting it and again I am sorry that you had to experience it. Finally, I'm sorry for not calling you. I emailed you in response to your email to me assuming that was your preferred way of communication. If you would like to further discuss this please don't hesitate to contact me at 815 389-4211.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

very clean and quiet hotel-staff was wonderful and helpful--had left cash behind and Ramon found it and kept it safe--kind of out of the way but close to the highway--food good and hot- lobby well stocked and clean---this was for a family wedding and quite a few of us stayed here--no complaints from anyone will definitely come back if we are near there==

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHoltz, Manager at Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your time and comments! We truly appreciate your review and we are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! I am so glad Ramonne was able to locate you lost items! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Beloit
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit

Address: 5910 Technology Drive, South Beloit, IL 61080-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > South Beloit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in South Beloit
Price Range: £86 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Legacy Inn And Suites
Best Western Legacy Hotel South Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing